We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your regular pH.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
1540 Broadway, Frnt 1, New York City, NY 10036-4081 (Manhattan)
212-265-2404
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,650 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“your regular pH.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Not much to say really, your classic Planet restaurant. But if I would choose between this and HRC across the street, Planet wins. The food had a fresher taste to it, overall service is comparable but in the long run you choose a restaurant for it's food quality, that said do not expect extraordinary quality remember where you are.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    318
    317
    136
    102
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We went here for a quick meal one evening because honestly we just couldn't be bothered walking any further than we had. The staff were really quite slow when it came to serving us and to be honest the food wasn't great.

It wasn't massively expensive but it was more than enough to pay for poor service and a rubbish atmosphere. If you want a family meal go across the road to Hard Rock Cafe or something where it's actually enjoyable eating there and not depressing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Accommodating and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

With a large group of students, PH delivered BIG TIME! Fast service, plenty of fun artifacts to look at, great music, films, and even a superstar drop-by once in awhile!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We visited here in May 2014

We were looking for somewhere to have breakfast on a Sunday morning . There wasn't much choice as it was still fairly early in the morning. We had been wondering around for quite a while and then we seen planet Hollywood , and they had a breakfast buffet sign up, we decided to investigate as we were very hungry at this point.

It was fairly pricey and the buffet didn't have a massive selection , but there was enough to fill up on and they kept bringing out fresh food regularly. There was full cooked breakfast , with fruit and cereal. They also provided tea/coffee and fruit juice.

It was fairly average for the price

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bad experiance”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hated every minute of it. Our server was worse than bad , the food was ok but massively overpriced but we expected that with the view of good service and food. This we didn't receive. I will never visit a planet Hollywood again. I visited the one in Paris and that was mediocre at best.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to customerservice@planethollywoodintl.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your visit as well as the title of your review in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.