We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic,good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
1540 Broadway, Frnt 1, New York City, NY 10036-4081 (Midtown)
212-265-2404
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,533 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Suomi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Basic,good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

1. night in city and ofcourse,i allways stars with ribs.Planet was opened,in new place,about year ago after closing about 1,5 years.New locations,old tricks,movie memrobilia(for my taste,too much Twilight stuff).We have to wait about 10-15 min. before seated,so no bad.Waiters were helpful and knew that they were doing.Drinks were little bit pricy but the main thing,food,actually very good.Ribs were very tender and portion was big enough to fill bigeaters.So why not,i"ll eat here sometimes later again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    375
    367
    158
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Plant Hollywood New York”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Seriously the worst meal and experience I have ever encountered, OK it was for a table of 10, but both the drinks and meals came in dribs and drabs over a 30 minute period, they couldn't serve any wine as apparently the bottles are kept under lock and key and they could not find the person who had the key and some meals went cold while waiting for the others to arrive. The management were just not interested in listening either, it's a cattle market that should be avoided by anyone who enjoys good service, good food and a bottle of wine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to customerservice@planethollywoodintl.com? Please make sure to include the date and the location of your visit in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best burger ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

went in last week, food lovely, got my free planet hollywood pint glass, staff very friendly, massive portions

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Average food . Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have been to other planet Hollywood locations , never to the NYC location . It was ok, our server Tj was awesome.
Food was good/average .
Pricey too. If you have never been to a planet Hollywood check it out, if u have u may want to check out somewhere else u have not been.
Spent 105 dollars for my family of four with no alcohol or desserts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I didn't really want to eat here but my sister had never been in a Planet Hollywood restaurant before and realky wanted to try it. It was average at best. We had to wait for ages for our order to be taken. The waiter was friendly and helpful. After our shared started of nachos which were lovely they came to serve our main meal and the table hadn't been cleared from the starter. Then we were asked if we would keep our used cutlery, it was like an inconvenience for him to bring more. Alcohol was very overpriced. On the whole I wouldn't be bothered to eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.