We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rice pudding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rice to Riches

Rice to Riches
37 Spring St, Frnt A, New York City, NY 10012-5723 (Nolita)
212-274-0008
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 195 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nolita
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best rice pudding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Every trip we take to New York City would not be complete without a stop here. You can sample many different flavors before buying. Ask for the lid for the container (cute styling and fun to take home as a souvenir to reuse) They also do overnight shipping. On special occiasions we have had it shipped to us in Florida. Marscapone with sun dried cherries, cinnamon, cheesecake and hazelnut are some of my favorites. There are many more choices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    159
    36
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No words to describe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Sooooooooooo yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy before to pay maybe you think r expensive, but after try this flavors covert any penny I spend. Woooowwww

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Rice Pudding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Who knew there were so many kinds of rice pudding? Ok, so this place is pricey, especially considering the price of rice, but if you can get over $7 for a small dish of pudding (before adding toppings at $1.50 each), its delicious! I had the marscapon/cherry and the chocolate/coconut/ pecan. Both were wonderful and so rich that they lasted several days, but the marscapon one had the superior flavor. Plus the place has great signs that kept the teenagers amused while we ordered. Definitely, try it, at least once.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Cold treatment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Great concept, excellent taste and quality.....had the cheesecake and the praline in the epic size which honestly is too much for one person.The missing start is for the area of improvement in customer reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A unique concept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We went here for dessert after reading positive reviews. It is a novel and unique concept and there was a lot of choice present - we had the tiramisu. The prices were quite high considering what you are paying for, but the portion sizes are quite large and we found a solo was sufficient for two of us as we only really wanted to try the puddings out. Overall a fun and tasty experience we would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Rice to Riches also viewed

 

Been to Rice to Riches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rice to Riches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.