We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Dell'Arte

Trattoria Dell'Arte
900 7TH Ave, New York City, NY 10019-3203 (Manhattan)
(212) 245-9800
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Dell'Arte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #463 of 11,597 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $31 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: Between 56th and 57th Streets
Transit: F, N, R, Q & W trains to 57th Street.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We ate here the night after eating at the Redeye Grill. We almost cancelled after our experience next door ( they are 'sister' restaurants ) but the 2 experiences couldn't have been more different.
The service was excellent & attentive without being over the top. I didn't catch the name of the server - tall blonde guy - very friendly & made us feel at ease. Our wine discreetly topped up.
The food was excellent - both mains & desserts. We skipped the starters as we were still on UK time & not very hungry. Despite this I managed all of Tordelli is what so delicious & my husband loved the lasagne.
There were lots of New York families eating here - always a good sign.
Not cheap but we were in New York!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    239
    156
    59
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachussets
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good spot for quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant which is across the street from Carnegie Hall after a performance and were able to get a table even though it was still very busy. I ordered the seafood Fra Diavolo, though it should have been called Fra Diangelo as there was no hint of any spice in it whatsoever. We also had a very thin crust pizza which was delicious. The food came within 10 minutes of sitting down and very hot but then we didn't see our server until the check so I couldn't ask if my sauce was supposed to have no spice in it. It was good all the same. We were in and out very quickly. Probably good if you are in a hurry. Everything was fresh but impersonal. A good spot for a quick bite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friday Night fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Party of four walk in on a Friday to great food and service. We thought there was no one else in the place. Fresh seafood pasta and salads. Desserts were exquisite

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Antipasto and Pizza in Manhattan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I go to the Trattoria every time I am in NYC. They absolutely have the best Burrata in town and the thin crusted pizza is extraordinary.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We joined friends at Trattoria Dell'Arte on New Year's Night and enjoyed a superb meal. All dishes were beautifully prepared and beautifully presented and the service was attentive without being intrusive. We look forward to going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Dell'Arte also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Trattoria Dell'Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Dell'Arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.