We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Towers at The New York Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Towers at The New York Palace to your Saves list
The Towers at The New York Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MORE To Every Suite
Ranked #10 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friends referred my wife and I to this hotel for our first visit to New York and we were not disappointed.The rooms were very good ,large and well appointed.All staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially Alain in the restaurant.The hotel is well placed and close to central park broadway ,fifth avenue ,MoMA and any number of other attractions.We will certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Stay in the towers as it is quieter and all rooms have aview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Don D,

Thank you for this great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our Villard Restaurant.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    22
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
73
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is truly a gem! i brought my family here to enjoy central park and the areas surrounding. From the moment our car arrived to the front, the staff treated us like royalty. The staff got us checked in fast and even gave us a tour of the hotel. We used AMEX Concierge to book the hotel, therefore, we received $100 gift card, room upgrade to an AMAZING suite overlooking NYC and late checkout.
This property is spectacular.

Make sure to get a room in the Towers. Those are all beautiful suites.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the tower suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear MiamiEsq13,

Thank you for this spectacular review. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Towers.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in the Towers of the New York Palace for close to 175 nights over the past 20 years, but had not stayed at the Palace for the past two years during which a major renovation was completed. Always elegant, the Palace now glistens. The service as as fine as always, the decor stunning, the views show off the NY skyline and the Cathedral, and the room sizes among the most generous in NY. And that location, wow! I can stay anywhere in NY I wish, but always come back to the Towers at the NY Palace.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Dodger29,

Thank you for this amazing review and for being such a loyal guest. I am happy to hear that we continue to exceed your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in a Corner Executive Suite for four nights and let me tell you, it was difficult to leave the room sometimes. Ultimate luxury and comfort. The housekeeping staff kept the suite spotless and the amenities stocked. The concierge was super nice and so was every staff member we came in contact with. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants, so I can't comment on those. Great location for shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay here next time we're in NYC!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear MissLarry,

Thank you for this amazing review. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your room so much. I look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at the New York Palace last July for a 4 day stay. I had a previous reservation at a hotel in downtown times square. I was glad I made the decision to stay at the palace. Although the hotel was undergoing renovations, the Towers were quiet and absolutely beautiful. Madison & 5th Avenue - close to everything within walking, subway, or bike (which we did all). Our room faced the Cathedral and had sights of Radio City and the Plaza.

When we arrived the hotel had a welcome cake for my son's 27th birthday. Yummy!

If I can splurge during my next trip to NYC, I want to stay at the palace again.

Special shout out to "Zahava A" for getting me and my brother a great deal!

Room Tip: Book your reservation for the towers. More money but well worth it - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Luvtotravelforlife,

Thank you for this amazing review. I am happy that we were able to make your brother's birthday even more special and your stay a memorable one.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was a highly disappointing hotel in most respects. It wasn't all bad - the views were wonderful (I had a high-floor view directly overlooking St. Patrick’s Cathedral) and the windows let in plenty of light. From there, I don't have much good to say. I can’t say what the other rooms look like, and some rooms are apparently newly-renovated, but the room I was in seemed like it was designed at random, with all sorts of colors and fabrics/textures in the room. The room was very large, with two closets, but most of the space was empty or underutilized. The bathroom was most disappointing, with an ugly older shower/tub combo with a slow drain to boot. Besides the unimpressive bathrooms, the real drawback was the service. When I arrived, around 12:30, I was told I would have to wait until 3 to get a room by a very rude receptionist. The next person who checked in got their room right away. I then asked again and was told that I could have a room with two queen beds instead of one king right away; why I wasn’t offered this solution the first time I can only imagine. The same receptionist was equally rude when I checked out, without asking how my stay was or even saying “goodbye” or “thank you” when I departed. The concierge was much nicer but overwhelmed (there was only one working at a time) but she ultimately got me a good lunch reservation, if it did take a while. Housekeeping came to clean the room at 7:30 am, and, though I told them to wait until I had checked out to return, they still came back again twice before check-out. I booked this hotel through a discount website, paying less than half of the listed room rate, and I STILL felt like I didn’t get my money’s worth. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone - there are much better hotels for that kind of money, and hotels that are just as nice for far less money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have stayed at the newly renovated Towers at the Palace numerous times. There is never a problem at this hotel. All of the Towers rooms are wonderful, comfortable, and elegant. The hotel is centrally located for restaurants, shopping and the theater. The staff is very polite, gracious, and helpful. They actually remember your name and greet you throughout your stay. The new pastry shop in the hotel has more than pastry and is a nice option for times when you don't want to go out or order room service. The food served in it is excellent. The rooms have all of the amenities you would expect including bathroom scales and toothbrush kits. The only minor fault I can find with the hotel is that the robes could be a bit more upscale, but I am being very picky. This hotel is never a disappointment and actually feels like a residence rather than a hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms in the Towers are on high floors. You can request the view you prefer. The rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear vldavis,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Towers at The New York Palace. I am happy to hear that you had an amazing stay. Thank you also for your sincere feedback. I look forward welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Towers at The New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at The New York Palace

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at The New York Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers occupy The New York Palace’s top 14 floors. Housing the hotel’s most distinctive suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms, The Towers offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Towers at The New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Towers at The New York Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.