We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Towers at The New York Palace

Save Saved
You added The Towers at The New York Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Towers at The New York Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MORE To Every Suite
Ranked #8 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

we stayed at the palace from the 4th of april to 20th, i felt like i was home, amazing rooms at the towers, newly renovated, love the technology in the rooms, the staff where going out of the way to help us in any way they can.
Great Job guys keep it up

Regards

Fawaz

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Fawaz A,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The Towers. We are honored that our hotel is your home away from home and look forward to your next stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    17
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
66
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was upgraded to the Towers and could not have been more impressed. Walking into the room on the 47th floor with views of St. Patrick's spires, Radio City Music Hall, and the river in the distance, was impressive. The room is bigger, I imagine, than some NYC apartments. Room service coffee was the only part of the experience that could be improved, otherwise, this would be my go-to place if I had the bank account for it.

Room Tip: I found the room on the iPhone app "Hotel Tonight" after my weather stranded me at the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear RomaCambridge,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at The Towers. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the panoramic views.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at the Towers for 5 nights in April 2014 traveling from the UK. Really hard to find fault with anything. Location is perfect; room was a very good size, well equipped and very clean; food options were very good albeit on the expensive side which is to be expected; service was excellent throughout. Nice touches like the odd complimentary glass of bubbly and bottled water. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear priceyyyy,

Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that you a a fantastic stay and enjoyed everything about the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back next time you visit NYC.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We recently visited the Towers for my son's 7th birthday. I was impressed with the hotel before we even arrived. We were offered one upgrade when we made our reservation because they were running a special. We were then offered a second upgrade to stay in the Towers a few days before our trip for a very small amount. It was well worth it! I was in touch with our concierge, Carolyn, before our stay because I had a few questions and she was excellent. Our room in the Towers was beautiful and had the most amazing view. My kids could not stop looking out the window! The first night that we came back to our room there was a huge dish of treats and card waiting for my son for his birthday. He was thrilled. The atmosphere at the hotel is luxurious, but I was very happy that I could still feel comfortable there with three children. The staff was great with my children and that really meant a lot to me. I definitely hope to stay here again and have already recommended it to my family and friends. The concierge even followed up with an email after our stay. The personal touches really make a big difference! I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Joanna R,

I am thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing experience at the Towers. Thank you for staying with us during your special occasion and I am glad that we helped make your son's 7th birthday even more special.

I hope to welcome you and your family back for another fantastic stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I enjoyed a weekend at the Towers and had a great time. We could not have asked more from Anna Marie and her colleagues. They brought service to a whole new level and made our trip unforgettable. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Staceyknight,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at The Towers. I will be sure to pass you nice comments on to Anna Marie and the Towers team.

I hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at The Towers for 4 nights - our second visit to the Palace. Once again, it was a flawless stay. Friendly staff, a luxurious atmosphere, but most important, and rare enough in NYC, a large comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Con C,

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience at the Towers. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our large rooms.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the TOWERS for 3 nights and the view from the 48th floor overlooking the Cathedral was beautiful. The hotel is centrally located and the doormen were happy to provide easy directions to get around Manhattan. Our room was immaculate and nicely furnished. We look forward to our next New York trip and another stay at The Towers at The New York Palace.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear CarolJSilver,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. I am glad we have exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back again.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Towers at The New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at The New York Palace

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at The New York Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers occupy The New York Palace’s top 14 floors. Housing the hotel’s most distinctive suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms, The Towers offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Towers at The New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Towers at The New York Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;