We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel worth going back to!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Towers at The New York Palace

Save Saved
You added The Towers at The New York Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Towers at The New York Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Manhattan's Suite Summer
Ranked #7 of 451 hotels in New York City
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A hotel worth going back to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful visit to NYC and loved our stay at The Towers at The New York Palace. We travel to NYC regularly and in the past we liked to stay at different hotels. After the beautiful room and tremendous service and care of all of the staff, especially Bitan Haidar at reception and Ms Jakubik, we are already booking our next stay at Towers! It really is a perfect hotel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear JLO20142013,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we will already see you back very soon. I will also make sure to pass along your kind comments to both Bitan and Ms. Jakubik.


All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    12
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
57
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay in New York multiple days per week and always try to be at the Palace. The rooms, especially with the recent renovation, are always nice no matter which one you are in. But most important is the sincere enjoyment of the people. All take a point to know you by name. Everyone is quick with a hello. They really want to help. For example, as I am often in the Towers, one of my favorite people is Anne-Marie. She is always quick to greet with a smile, ask how the day has been, tell a funny story if there is time, and help whenever needed. Not too long ago I left a phone piece in my room and reached for her since I had seen her that morning. She took immediate care to track it down and have it ready for me. Great personal attention. It really is a consistently great place

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Rcedmunds,

I cannot thank you enough for sharing this great review with us. As General Manager it makes me even more proud to know that we have ladies and gentleman that give their genuine best to our guest and that it makes that important difference when choosing hotels. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you many times in the future.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Excellent in every way. Hotel was just renovated, everyone was great, service was great. Stayed in Towers in August it was great, just stayed in main hotel also great. Reservations Brian Becker is always a pleasure to deal with and always makes sure customer is happy with their room. Had breakfast downstairs, and the hostesses Jessica and Agnes are always pleasant and try to seat you as soon as possible. Our new favorite hotel in NYC!

Room Tip: If possible stay overlooking St. Partrick's Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mark M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated Tower rooms, restaurants, and service. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team, especially Brian, Jessica, and Agnes. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We havent been back to NYC for 2 years. The renovations at the Palace looks great. The staff at the Towers are always great. We had a great room on the 48th floor, looking over the cathedral. We had breakfast but did not have dinner there. Breakfast was great as well.

Room Tip: Stay in the Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Spencer124,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff and renovations prompted this very kind review. We hope to see you more often than every two years!

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Wow , tower section of the hotel is beautiful , fabulous upgrade to one of the nicest hotel rooms we ever had , same was said from the other 2 couples we traveled with . Excellent ck in , had early ck in , late ck out , great bathroom and amenities , double sink , walk in shower , good water pressure , outstanding bed and linens , choice of pillows , large comfortable towels ,
Only negative is hotel should offer $100 food or spa credit to Amex card holders , hotel spa could not even book my wife's spa request , and bk fast service was understaffed and they couldn't accommodate our party of 6 , try room service , make bk fast reservation , and be prepared for slow service , food had to be sent back , cold

Room Tip: Corner rooms are much more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Scotty F,

I do apologize for the troubles you had at our restaurant, I will make sure to address this with the staff so to not have these issues in the future. I am happy however that you enjoyed your stay overall and we do look forward to having you and your party join us again very soon.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is our third visit to the Palace, it is unbeatable for the location and comfort of the rooms. We especially love the Tower rooms, the spaciousness and the decor. As always the service provided was excellent, friendly and courteous from the doorman to the reception staff. We loved being able to have our purchases sent to the hotel and then delivered to the room. Thank you to Brian and Clara for taking care of us on each visit.

Room Tip: Go for the Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear zanychen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am happy to know that our staff was able to make your stay a memorable one. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to Brian and Clara.

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had a great stay in the 55th floor suite after the ING Marathon. The recent renovation is spectacular as are the views and the catering. Only wish we could have taken full advantage of the roof garden and hot tub! Palace staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. They even gave us a big cheer when we walked into the lobby after the race.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at The New York Palace, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mac M,

First let me congratulate you on completing the marathon, and I am glad to hear the staff helped ring in the celebration upon returning to the hotel. I am also happy to hear the renovations made a nice impression. Thank you again for the kind words!

All the best,

David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Towers at The New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at The New York Palace

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 451 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at The New York Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers occupy The New York Palace’s top 14 floors. Housing the hotel’s most distinctive suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms, The Towers offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Towers at The New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Towers at The New York Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.