We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardi's Pizza

Lombardi's Pizza
32 Spring St, Frnt A, New York City, NY 10012-4173 (Nolita)
212-941-7994
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #422 of 11,186 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nolita
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
603 reviews 603 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have heard great things about Lombardi's and since it was the first pizzeria in the US I had to stop in for dinner.

The place was about a 10 minutes cab ride from East Manhattan, but my driver had no problem finding the place.

They seated me quickly and for dinner I ordered a couple of beers and a pepperoni and sausage pizza. I enjoyed the pizza, but thought they should have taken a bit more care on how they placed the topping on the pizza (see photos). Also I like a bit more rise (air) in my pizza, but overall I would stop in again.

Only con, a bit on the expensive side for pizza. Pizza with two beers and tip $50.00!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,112
    789
    334
    100
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jenkins
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mama Mia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Great pizza. So happy we stumbled upon this gem, it was amazing. Pizza was great, atmosphere was great, and after spending a lot of money in NYC on food, it felt amazing to dine for two for 30 dollars. But honesty, try the white pizza. It's so good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Had to make a stop at 1st Pizzeria!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

While in New York, venture down to the stop in! We went for dinner and were not disappointed. Had a medium 14" for 2 people was just enough, almost too much. The pepperoni might seem small, but you can tell they are real and have a little zing too them. Also, if you are a soda drinker, get the $6.00 pitcher, well worth the value as refills are not free. Authentic New York Pizza at a little slice of history.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Original pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is home of the original pizza so I had to try it. The pizza was excellent & everything on it was fresh. The pepperoni was amazing! It is not your typical pizza & the waiter made sure to tell us that.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Truly excellent tasty pizza!! Can't recommend enough. The large is huge but the two of us managed to eat the lot! Friendly helpful staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lombardi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lombardi's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.