We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of John's Pizzeria - Times Square

John's Pizzeria - Times Square
260 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-3900
(212) 391-7560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #338 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Crazy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We had to wait but we really wanted to go there, we like the interior, service is o.k, pizza tasted good, we had a good time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,229
    908
    299
    94
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This Is the Best Pizza in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have all heard that this city or that city has the best pizza. I've tried them all...John's is the absolute best. This is real pizza, not the stuff with a heavy, doughy crust, thick sauce or tasteless cheese. Picture a perfect blend of thin crispy crust, light sauce and cheese. I bet I go more than once this trip to NYC. Worth the wait- whatever it is!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Day out with Daughter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went for dinner after "Cinderella" matinee. No waiting. Server was pleasant enough but not overly friendly. He did come after each course to make sure our food was fine. Had Fried Calamari appetizer and Pizza Bianco for dinner. Considering the restaurant is in the middle of Times Square prices were extremely reasonable. Saw some of "New York's Finest" having dinner there so I guess that's a good indicator of the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I ate here on a Wednesday evening. (Dropped off our son at Hofstra ;( )Absolutely no waiting! The food was amazing. We started out with the Pete's a Rolls. They were amazing! Had three pizzas. Will definitely eat here again when we visit my son.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value for Times Square area- Awesome Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fast friendly servers, great value for area. The pizza was really good and we had more than enough for our family. This was by far our cheapest meal in NYC but also one of the best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Pizzeria - Times Square also viewed

 

Been to John's Pizzeria - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John's Pizzeria - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.