We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of John's Pizzeria - Times Square

John's Pizzeria - Times Square
260 W 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-3900 (Midtown)
(212) 391-7560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #357 of 11,180 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Food was great! Salads are large enough for two or three people to share. The building was a church in the past, so it is an interesting atmosphere. Only one complaint, we never got drinks refilled, and when you eat pizza, you need refills. They charge for refills, but we couldn't get a waiter to bring us refills!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,349
    1,020
    343
    104
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

What more can I say Pizza at its best!!! Yummy and a good selection of toppings!! It was really busy when we arrived but they managed to fit us in which was great - had a 15 minute wait but this is the place to eat proper pizza!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Flavours, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The pizza's were really tasty, HUGE and good value! Very busy place, but the service was great and FAST.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious and fun! Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a frequent stop for us when we're visiting the city. We love the pizza! Great brick oven pies with nice thin and crispy crusts. Mmmm. We also loved the garlic rolls and the fried mozzarella wedges. Drooling just thinking about it! Yes it gets crowded at show times. But it adds to the atmosphere and if you have small children no need to worry about keeping them quiet. Lots of happy noise from satisfied diners. We will continue to recommend this gem of a pizzeria!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food and service here is excellent. The restaurant is big and you can see them making the pizzas from your table. The waiter was really helpful and friendly, the food was excellent and I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Pizzeria - Times Square also viewed

 

Been to John's Pizzeria - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John's Pizzeria - Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.