We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taim Falafel & Smoothie Bar

Taim Falafel & Smoothie Bar
45 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10012 (Nolita)
212-219-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #586 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Neighborhood: Nolita
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Nolita
Warsaw
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great food, all around. Would
Not change a thing. Went for the falafel platter and a banana smoothie. Perfect. Everything else we tried on previous visits was also great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best hummus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They say the falafel is terrific but I only had the hummus which was prepared perfectly, very authentic with the tahini spooned into the center with a little oil. The pita was fresh & seemed homemade, not out of a package. Very delicious, and always crowded.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have been a fan for years. We have eaten at the Waverly Place location as well as their food truck, and recently at at their new place on Spring St. Lots of room to eat so go and enjoy!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Freshest Falafel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best falafel I have had in the city, cooked fresh when you order and at a very reasonable price. Big fan of the data banana smoothie as well.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“amazing Falafel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I head here whenever I come back to NY. It is a great place for a falafel, either location is worth checking out.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taim Falafel & Smoothie Bar also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Taim Falafel & Smoothie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taim Falafel & Smoothie Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.