We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piper's Kilt of Inwood Incorporated

Piper's Kilt of Inwood Incorporated
4946 Broadway, New York City, NY 10034-2304
+1 212-569-7071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,152 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located in the Inwood section of northern Manhattan. The Kilt is well in to its 24th year serving the Inwood community. We offer our "Best Burger in Town" along with home-made soups, desserts and made to order lunch and dinner specials. Once inside take a seat in the dining room or at the bar depending on the night you might catch live entertainment, featuring local musicians, one of the best karaoke nights around or our packed trivia night. Most of our staff has been with us for years and will make you feel right at home. We offer a varied selection of wines, ice cold bottled beer, and the freshest draught beer in town. See you soon!
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband avoids Irish bars at all cost, but agreed to visit this one as we were hungry, it was nearby and we'd had it recommended by locals. As it turned out he was served the best burger he's ever tasted! So good in fact, that we returned the next day to try another one - also delicious. A small thing we also appreciated was that all children were automatically served a drink of water in a "fun" cup.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good price, neighborhood atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We ate at the Piper's Kilt of Inwood 3 times while staying in the area. The food was excellent and a good price for what you get. They are willing to bring a taste of something if you aren't sure about ordering it. I had the Moroccan soup and it was terrific; the seafood linguini was full of seafood, and the burgers are big and juicy. The only thing I didn't like was the Amaretto martini I had, but that's just me. Wood booths, a bar, and a nice, cozy feel to the place. I would definitely go there again if I were in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Meat Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I am very very sad to discover that this juicy, meaty, medium-rare hunk of happiness exists because I want one all the time.

Get the Burger.

I'm serious.

Also it is a great pub to hang out, meet new people and the staff is super friendly.
I felt like singing the Cheers theme song.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great spot to relax in Inwood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I used to live in Inwood, and would frequent Piper's Kilt. They have bar food, which is good. They have fun trivia nights, and often have live music. It is definitely a great spot to hang and relax in that is far from the rush of downtown Manhattan. The staff is friendly, and the drinks are great. Definitely a nice touch to Inwood.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Piper's Kilt is a local pub which has been around approximately 25 years in Inwood Manhattan. They truly have one of the best hamburgers in New York City. Great local crowd and reasonable prices. Close to all types of public transportation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piper's Kilt of Inwood Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Piper's Kilt of Inwood Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piper's Kilt of Inwood Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.