We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Time Warner Center

Time Warner Center
10 Columbus Circle, New York City, NY (Manhattan)
212 484 8000
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 633 Attractions in New York City
Type: Architectural Buildings, Museums, Parks, Malls, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Activities: Dining, Shopping
Attraction details
Bacup, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Blown Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved our visit to the Time Warner Centre. As well as browsing some fantastic shops we were blown away by the Whole Food Market. We have never seen such an amazing array of food before. Well worth a visit!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    23
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular views of Columbus Circle - Central Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Both the 3rd floor Bouchon Café and 4th floor Center Bar at the Time Warner Center at Columbus Circle afford memorable views of New York City from what must be a four-story expanse of window. The bar features a piano player for added atmosphere. Both are worth the cost of a meal and drinks.
We got to the center as night gently fell, so we could appreciate more and more lights twinkling as time went on. Our light dinner at the Bouchon Café consisted of sandwiches, a tangy salad of greens, goat cheese and farro and chilled gazpacho soup. Coffee was excellent.
The Center Bar has an extensive cocktail and wine list, and the staff was very pleasant. Our plans did not include shopping, but this center seems to be the place to browse upscale shops.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A high end mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

More impressive than the stores that occupy the Center are the buildings above it. Definitely a nice architectural addition to the area around Columbus Circle. The restaurants are renowned, as is the Lincoln Center jazz theater. Go to Landmarc for a nice burger, a good drink and a good view. Also, do not miss the Bouchon Bakery.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Go to the 4th floor open bar in the middle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The views from this little 4th floor open bar are fabulous. Overlooking Columbus circle and next to Central park, easy to get to. See my photo from there on Facebook.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,259 reviews 1,259 reviews
441 attraction reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
3,620 helpful votes 3,620 helpful votes
“A great place to shop & eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Situated on the corner of Central Park on Columbus Circus, this a top place to buy designer gear or eat in one of the top end restaurants.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Warner Center also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Time Warner Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time Warner Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.