We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff as expected with Marriott owned property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Henry St, New York City, NY 10002 (Lower East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #294 of 451 hotels in New York City
McHenry, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great staff as expected with Marriott owned property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This property is in the heart of Chinatown. I arrived very late and did not get a chance to eat but the front desk personnel provided menus to local restaurants with late night delivery. The staff was outstanding, helping me to my room with my bags (I was 7.5 months pregnant) and called us a car in the morning to get to our meeting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
3
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Newly renovated hotel right in Chinatown. Interesting restaurants within walking distance and subway nearby. Decent free breakfast and friendly front desk staff. There is a grocery store underneath the hotel which is very convenient. If i had one complaint it was that my inside room looked out over a roof/courtyard but let's face it, you aren't in New York to be in your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeo, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We just had a great 2-day stay at this very clean, modern hotel on the cusp of Chinatown! The location is "okay." Nothing really to eat within walking distance, except Chinese food. We picked up 4 menus from the front desk for delivery. Two were Chinese, one Mexican and the other Italian. There is a small fish and produce market sort of under the hotel on the back side, but we didn't visit. There is a horrendous fish smell from the market that we smelled in the hotel elevators only. We didn't smell it in the halls, rooms or anywhere else in the hotel. We were on the 4th floor and didn't hear any super loud traffic - just regular city noises. Not sure about public transportation options. Our tour bus had a Chinatown stop about a mile from the hotel so we just walked. The staff was very helpful and friendly! The breakfast area was well stocked and clean. Overall, a great place to stay! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was recently renewed: the rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and heating and showers work properly. The included breakfast is delicious! The staff was very helpful: they searched informations for us and also answered immeaditely one request we made regarding room changing.The neighborhood is exotic (Chinatown) but safe enough, and is located really near the metro station. Wifi is free and works quite well. Definetely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

You can start your day with a delectable breakfast. They have shuttle service to nearest railway station every 30minutes.
Staff is very helpful.
Rooms are a bit ok. They have a good gymn too.
Grocery stores are very.much nearby

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Hello kennychristian,


Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our hotel property. We are happy to receive the comments you've shared with the TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure to serve our guests during their stay and anything that we can do to help we will do. Please reach out to me I'd like to hear more about your stay. Safe Travels. Harold.Gonzalez@Marriott.com

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed with a group; very clean, pretty much brand-new hotel in good condition. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was very good (and included). Biggest issue was the "king studio" room mentions "living/sitting area", which is actually a pull-out sofa right next to the king-size bed. Room is no bigger than any other room. Not the best location if you are looking to sight-see.

Room Tip: We were in room 404; we had a fantastic view of the Manhattan bridge, but we heard the subway rumbli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Its actually really close to public transit and located in Chinatown. Train passes through the hotel and might be a little noisy.

If you go back to the hotel late, it might be a little dangerous since there isn't much light and other things. However, the price is really reasonable and good location for business purposes.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bathtub and some doesn't, ask them for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown

Address: 95 Henry St, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 451 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spacious guestrooms at the BRAND NEW Fairfield Inn & Suites, more than half of which are double queen bedded rooms. We will quickly become your new home away from home with thoughtful upgraded amenities like a wonderful free hot breakfast daily and a mini-fridge and microwave in every room. And staying connected is easy with comlimentary WiFi in all rooms and public areas. Our newly constructed property is conveniently located in NYC/Manhattan/Downtown between Chinatown (known for its authentic cuisine and cultural background) and the Lower East Side (famous for its trendy nightlife, a melting pot of different cultures that provide a more local experience of the Big Apple). And we are just minutes away from all the exciting NYC attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.