We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it seems!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guest House I enjoy NY

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guest House I enjoy NY
Save Saved
You added Guest House I enjoy NY to your Saves list
1250 Broadway, New York City, NY 10036 (Hell's Kitchen)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It is what it seems!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in NY at the beginning of April 2014, and after firstly paying for the a different place, we decided to change and go with this one! Happy that we did as it was great location (round the corner from Empire State Building), very quiet and definitely clean! I would 100% go back, both to the apartment and New York!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is truly a wonderful place to stay in New York. The room was large. The bathroom perfect. The location excellent. We were the first non-Korean guests and it is a little tricky to start but after that everything is great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It's a good place for us to travel in New York. The location is very convenience that just near the subway station even it is in the center of Manhattan, So that we can go to any where fast and easy. The most thing I enjoy living here is looking the scenery in the roof. It's awesome and you can look around the whole city that impressed me .Also, the room is neat , new and clean and you can have a good meal in the kitchen. The next time i go to New York , I will choice the guest house.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the manager is excellent! He took me to a great Japanese ramen place when I told him that I'm thinking a ramen for dinner. He is a considerate person who cares about his guests!

Secondly, the place is excellent! I don't know whether the building is newly built or recently renovated but it's clean! Also, it is right in the middle of Manhattan so it was easy for me to get to any place in Manhattan.

Lastly, the price is right. You save money on accommodation and spend the saved money on tasty NY food! There are so many great restaurants in NY.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

really nice guest house. super great location, 2 min walk to the empire state building, 10 min walk to times square and 5 min walk to 5th ave. great place to stay at if you're there for shopping and sightseeing. the room was clean and fresh. clean shared bathroom. fantastic view on the penthouse! super friendly manager who lend us wifi and showed us around. great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guest House I enjoy NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House I enjoy NY

Address: 1250 Broadway, New York City, NY 10036
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 184 Specialty lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house I enjoy NY, guest house luxury apartment located in the Empire State Building and Times Square in Manhattan.I believe the top priority to safety and comfort of our customers and cleanliness, and tenderness.Given the safety and comfort of our customers, 15 minutes from Times Square, guest house I enjoy NY has opened a guest house where is the distance of 5 minutes Empire State Building.Police are on standby at all times here and there, it is very safe.You can roof of the apartment has been open, overlooking the Manhattan.A 10-minute walk from Times Square, a 3-minute walk Korea Town, an 8-minute walk from Madison Square Garden, Macy's 5-minute walk, 10 minutes Brian Park, the New York Public Library walk, a 5-minute walk, the Empire State Building B,D,F,N, Herald Square station M,Q,R line to pass through to travel in position that are a 3-minute walk away, it is really useful.Please experiencing a modest travel at a lower price than the eye enjoy New York Guest House Hotel everything is prepared as your own home clean and luxury. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest House I enjoy NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.