We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be staying here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   307 West 37th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #105 of 464 Hotels in New York City
pennsylvania
1 review
“Will be staying here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on a reccomendation from a friend, was so glad I did ! Great location for enjoying Manhattan, not a far walk from Penn station, very walkable to Times Square and Theater district too. The staff entirely were without a doubt the most accomodating and helpful hotel staff we have ever encountered ! In addition the facility was very clean and comfortable with room decor that was lovely and up to date. Better price with our AAA discount than other less centrally located major chain hotels in the area. Our stay was great and much too brief, will definitely return to the Courtyard Marriott Times Square West for our next NYC trip.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Well, we want to thank your friend for reccomending our hotel and we are happy to hear you had a great experience stay at our hotel, Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Our Staff takes great pride in providing outstanding service for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    177
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
148
154
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of many attractions. The hotel was reasonably priced and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your recommendations on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and its services. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I honestly thought that this was a very nice hotel, well located in between a couple of subway stations, and also close to penn station terminal
Rooms were perfectly well sized, and clean.
Bathroom was clean, and hot water ran good & strong

if you want a safe place, that avoids the horror stories that abound about NYC Hotels, for a less than premium price - you should book here

Staff were very friendly, excellent for check in/out

WiFi - excellent throughout hotel, and free. This is a huge bone of contention for me - bad WiFi or pay WiFi

ONLY complaint - found that temp control tended to leave room cold no matter what setting - but we never called reception to clarify or for assistance, as we managed to muddle through well enough

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,


David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I were in the city for a last minute trip and stayed at this lovely hotel. We only stayed a night wish we could have stayed longer.You can't go wrong when you stay in a Marriott hotel and this one is no exception. Check in was great. We got there really early around 7:45 am or so and the lady at the front desk still found us a room. So amazing! She gave us a map of the city. The room was on the fourth floor. It was a king bed room. It so was cozy. The bed was very comfy and the shower was nice. The bathroom itself was so cool. The TV didn't have a lot of channels but thank goodness we weren't around long enough to watch it lol. The thermostat was easy to use. My sister was too cold so she had to turn it up. Might not enjoy the view though. There was place in lobby where we were able to print out some tickets. There was a cute little market as well. Perfect for those last minute essentials and late night snacks. Got a bottled water and charged it to the room. This hotel could not be in a better location. It's only a few blocks away from Times Square, Port Authority and Penn Station. There's a Dunkin Donuts right across the street. My sister and I even found a Panera Bread nearby. It's actually pretty close to the Empire State Building too (about a 20 to 25 min walk) and some nice shopping like Famous Footwear. There's a Duane Reade about 2 blocks away from the hotel. It definitely enhanced our New York Experience staying in this hotel. It may be kinda small for some people but it is apparently only five months old. It's fully renovated. The service is great. The staff definitely go out of there way to make you comfortable and make sure you have anything you need. There is even a bistro for all your meals even though it maybe a little on the expensive side lol. The concierge will hold your luggage for you even after you check out. We left ours there from checkout at 12 pm until about 9:30 at night and it was no problem. The concierge I think his name was Jason was very helpful and even offered to get us a cab to Penn Station. We decided to walk though. Overall it was a wonderful experience! Can't wait to go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Very Nice!! Thank you for the great reviews. We are happy to hear you and your sister had a fantastic stay with us. Our Staff and I take great pride in providing services that exceed guest expectations. I will certainly share your comments with them. Thank you again for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West and we look forward to your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was reasonable although I don't understand how the tiny rooms looked so spacious in the photos. Although small, the rooms were clean and quiet - decent linens, etc.The location was convenient and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. All in all, slightly above average place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went to New York as a last minute shopping trip. Stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for one night. Our hotel room was clean. We were across the hall from the elevators and I thought for sure we would hear the bell ring all night long, but interesting enough - we did not. It was very quiet. I enjoyed our stay and it was reasonable in price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience for your one night stay here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.


Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We like to stay near Times Square for a central locale to theaters. This was very convenient for everything we needed to do. We had a lower floor that faced an inside corridor so no street noise. Very comfortable bed. I do prefer when the sink is outside the bathroom when I am not traveling alone so that was a minus. The hair dryer only worked on low and they did not replenish coffee pods, but they responded quickly to remedy these minor issues. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for what you prefer. Corner room on low floor not facing a street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next stay here in the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West

Address: 307 West 37th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Cities Newest Courtyard by Marriott located conveniently to Central Park, Madison Square Gardens, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, The Fashion/Garment District and world famous Fifth Avenue Shopping. At courtyard by Marriott Times Square West you can enjoy cocktails, breakfast a sandwich or your favorite Starbucks coffee at the Bistro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.