We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 4” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 'Inoteca

'Inoteca
98 Rivington Street, New York City, NY 10002-2202 (Lower East Side)
(212) 614-0473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,605 of 11,596 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lower East Side
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner for 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Intinmate place, wonderful lively atmosphere on a Friday night. Staff were excellent hosts. Food was faultlessly cooked and quite eclectic.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    31
    49
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relaxed Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a late dinner in this Italian restaurant on the very lively Rivington Street and we loved it for many reasons :
The food was well prepared and good, bruschettas, calamares in a tasty salad with sparkling rosé wine.
The ambiance is enjoyable with a laid back room on the first floor and one downstairs. Customers are a bit loud (as in most NYC restaurants) but you feel good inside.
Last but not least, we've been waited by a very friendly and friendly guy.
We'll be back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The perfect spot for a bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The food was great - actually amazing considering the size of the establishment. The owner prepared a special meal for my children and the daily special was a gem.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Most of the brunch fare was good but not all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I enjoyed my meal but many of those with me did not. Dishes were incorrectly explained - told broccoli rabe and it was escarole. Some dishes were flat out disappointing - the eggs baked in a slab of bread. My steak & eggs were good & well cooked.
Service was very bad. We were a party of 7 - with a reservation. An hour between ordering and getting food. Then it came out of the kitchen two plates at a time with 3-4 minutes between plates.
I have been here before, but only for drinks. I am hoping this was just a bad day and nothing more. Without the previous experience here the review would have been much lower.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Senior's view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

As a single, grey haired lady travelling alone I was made welcome and felt comfortable. Later I visited with friends who also enjoyed 'inoceca.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 'Inoteca also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to 'Inoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 'Inoteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.