We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot Fault” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BLT Steak

BLT Steak
106 E 57th St, New York City, NY 10022 (Midtown)
(212) 752-7470
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
BLT Steak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #400 of 11,186 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Park Avenue
Transit: 4,5,6 to 59th Street
Sydney , Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Cannot Fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

All tables full, Bar full of people without reservations waiting for tables to open up .... a very good sign. Ate here with my 16 year old, it was a faultless evening. Excellent service , great choices on a menu that certainly specialises in steak but has a lot of variety with Chicken , Fish, Lamb also. Smoked bacon as a starter was top notch, my sons Wagyu was perfectly medium well, my chicken was delicious and our sides were more than what we could comfortably finish! Very good night had by both of us and I can certainly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    110
    46
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse, But There are Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went here for Christmas Eve Dinner.

I had a bone-in rib eye, but my partner had their filet mignon which had a huge strip of fat down the middle of the cut. I expect better from a steakhouse as renowned as BLT.

The service was excellent and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming.

We sat next to two snobby New Yorkers, but we tried not to let them bother us too much.

It's worth a visit, but you shouldn't have to tell your server that you want a good cut when ordering steak.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing. From the uk, the service, friendliness of staff and fillet steak was the best we have ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Staff can't do enough for you, helpful and friendly. Lightening, service, food was all perfect. Thank you so much. Best fillet steak we've ever had!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Spain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

One of my girlfriends and I ate there tonight. We were treated very well by all the staff. We checked coats and 4 shopping bags! The tables are close, and we did talk to the couple next to us. Steaks were wonderful and my friend really liked the stuffed mushrooms. Dessert was really good and made there. Banana ice cream tastes like fresh bananas. It was a great experience and not stuffy like other places. Definitely will go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

A delightful spot to stop for lunch while shopping on 57th Street. First class service and very comfortable ambiance -- fresh salads, hot (and big) popovers, and well worth the stop and a very good meal. A classic hotel with a high quality restaurant -- very nice and first class.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BLT Steak also viewed

 

Been to BLT Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BLT Steak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.