We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isadoras Cafe

Isadoras Cafe
16 E 52ND St, New York City, NY 10022-5306 (Manhattan)
(212) 888-5656
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,168 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $0 - $12
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Across the street from the Omni Berkshire, so it was very convenient to run and grab a Panini to eat in or carry back to the hotel. We did like them.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at Omni Berkshire opposite and popped in here on occasion for a quick bite to eat (slize of pizza) or breakfast. Its true that the service is a bit hit and miss but the food itself is reasonable and relatively well priced. Good for a quick bite if you're in a hurry and walking past but I wouldn't seek it out as a destination eatery.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, CT
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good value for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is not a fancy place but a great place at a very reasonable price for breakfast. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Don' t expect anything fancy though - paper plates, cups, not great ambience but we ate there each morning. Food was good and cheap.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Solid and tasty breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Solid and tasty breakfast for a fair price. Yammi saussages with Fried eggs and tasty potatoes. Only the coffee could be stronger

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great, quick alternative to over-priced hotel meals on the go.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good selection, quick service, great prices if you're just looking for a simple meal like you might have at home. I'm not one for big hotel breakfasts so I popped in every morning for a big cup of tea and a bite. Huge muffins, croissants, sandwiches, you name it, all cafeteria style. Very friendly staff which was a plus for me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isadoras Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Isadoras Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isadoras Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.