We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ellen's Stardust Diner

Ellen's Stardust Diner
1650 Broadway, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)
(212) 956-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #445 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I ate here one night after catching one of the final performances of The Mystery of Edwin Drood. The burger I had was very good, and the waitress was great as well. I am an actor/singer and was a musical theatre major in school, so she gave me some advice and told me about some of her experiences, which was very sweet of her. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,867
    1,646
    500
    185
    177
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonport, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must see in New York!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a must see place while in New York. Food was good, service was great, but the entertainment was awesome!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“This is on my must do list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Food was quite good for the price. Generous portions. Atmosphere fun, noisy and busy. Servers sing and dance throughout meal time. Management committed to supporting those trying to make it on Broadway. As such they are all highly musically talented. You should not miss this one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“3rd time and loved it each time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Bad news: loud!
Good news: GREAT entertainment! Wonderful singers! Large portions, enough to share, fairly priced. Get the cookie's and cream milkshake!!!
Breakfast is good too

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Free entertainment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We thought this was a fun place. We hit it before the lunch rush and glad we did as lines were really long when we left. If you can hit it at odd times you'll do better. The staff is so fun- most are in Broadway or off-Broadway shows or have been. We heard opera, jazz, and show tunes during our meal! Food is typical diner food but good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellen's Stardust Diner also viewed

 

Been to Ellen's Stardust Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ellen's Stardust Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.