We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegetarian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zen Palate

Zen Palate
663 9th Ave., New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
(212) 582-1669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,119 of 11,599 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Manhattan
New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Excellent vegetarian dinner - Asian style food, tasty, interesting menu & inexpensive. Small space, unassuming & unpretentious, staff friendly & informative.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    32
    32
    19
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A vegetarian's delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We ate at Zen Palate's 9th Avenue location for the second time. Each time we were delighted with the selection and the quality of food. Between both visits we had six entrees and each was wonderfully flavored. Our servers were attentive to our needs. We are looking forward to our next meals at Zen Palate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vegan Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The menu offers a wide range, from small plates to full meals.
If you go between 11 - 2:30, there is also a lunch combination value menu to choose from. Dinners are a`la carte.
Nice bar at the Union Square location and bar menu from 3-6. It's also multi-level with limited seating on the main floor. Bathrooms are located on both levels.
The Ninth Avenue restaurant is cozy. It's also a great location for a pre or post theater spot; fast service and delivery options!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Inexpensive Healthy Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I got lucky when I discovered Zen Palate just up the block from where I was staying in NY during my recent vacation. The lunch specials were delicious, healthy and very easy on my wallet. With the additional bonus of having free Wi-Fi it was the best lunch location in Mid-Town. Check it out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“NG”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

With so many good restaurants with vegetarian dishes on 9th Avenue and elsewhere in Hell's Kitchen, there's no reason to go here.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Palate also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Zen Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zen Palate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.