We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family experience on Christmas Eve.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
551 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10176 (Midtown)
(212) 972-3315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #599 of 11,180 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Thank you for choosing Morton's The Steakhouse - New York (Midtown Manhattan). We look forward to serving you. USDA prime-aged beef, succulent seafood, fine wines, chilled cocktails, decadent desserts, crisp white linens and exceptional service...Morton's serves The Best Steak Anywhere. For more than 30 years, Morton's is the steakhouse by which all others are measured. For special events, private dining Boardroom information, worldwide location listing, gift cards and online reservations, visit www.mortons.com. To ensure we can accommodate any special requests, please call the restaurant directly to confirm.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great family experience on Christmas Eve.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Amazing food from appetizers to dessert
Great service + nice table location upstairs .
Best Morton's We have been to.
Worth the 700 $ for my party of 5

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    167
    57
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Each year we go into NYC for the weekend to see the sights and visit one of our favorite places, Morton's. Always top notch. Interior renovated recently and new menu, too. Great bar to have a pre dinner drink or an after dinner brandy. Steaks are delicious and cooked to order. Extensive wine list for the wine lover!! Great location between 4th & 5th avenues. If you are a steak lover, this is the place for you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Juicy steaks and seafood to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

A great restaurant for a special occasion, which when you are visiting New York, is pretty much everyday. We had only had breakfast, so our appetite was huge, matching the portion sizes of this place. I ordered the mixed grill with the file Mignon, scallops (HUGE) wrapped in bacon and prawns and my husband had the New York strip. All elements were cooked to perfection, and the scallops, in particular, were to die for. We also has a couple of sides to share (great mac'n'cheese) and some superb cocktails.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It was like a private dinning room. Service was the best I have ever had. Food was just so, so good. What could be better, NYC dinner and a show. Great time was had by all. THANK YOU THANK YOU Mortons!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Perfect all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Obviously we all go to eat for good food.
Then we expect good service and a nice atmosphere.
Then you have Richard the manager.
My does he go out of his way. He makes everyone feel comfortable
and is pleasant to the top.
The onion soup was absolutely great.
They have an appetizer called ahi tuna tower.
It's a great meal and surely not fattening.
Convenient to all of New York City and close to Rockefeller center.
Great experience for the New Yorker or out of towner

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.