We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed now according to website” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nice Work If You Can Get It

Nice Work If You Can Get It
Imperial Theatre, 45th West, New York City, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 809 Activities in New York City
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Closed now according to website”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

"NICE WORK IF YOU CAN GET IT played its final Broadway performance on June 15, 2013"
Quote is from their website

Such a pity Trip Advisor hasn't updated this attraction

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Definitely worth seeing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I surprised my husband with tickets to this for his birthday. We both absolutely loved this show! The roles were cast perfectly and make for a great time and the songs, just so much fun!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Show! Great music! Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The show was just plain fun. The singing and acting were terrific. People complained about Matthew Broderick, probably because they didn't think he could sing and dance. We thought he was just fine.
The plot was ridiculous with silly twists and turns - that just made it more fun. Of course, the songs themselves were fantastic. Everyone just hummed or sang along under their breaths. It was the ideal evening in the theater - actual entertainment that makes you feel good when it's over.
I understand that some of the cast has changed. It's probably still just as good. If you aren't sure which show to see, choose this one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were lucky enough to see it just before it closed. Hilarious show, great cast, Broderick was terrific awesome soundtrack.
If / when it reopens would go again in a second.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“IT'S CLOSED!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I work in the area and have a lot of people asking me about this Broadway show but (just to let you know) the show has been closed for months now :-(

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice Work If You Can Get It also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Nice Work If You Can Get It? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nice Work If You Can Get It, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.