We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to-go dessert option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe

Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe
342 E 11th St, New York City, NY 10003 (East Village)
(212) 674-7070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: East Village
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great to-go dessert option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My friend swears this place has the best cannoli around. While I’m not an expert in cannoli, I have had my fair share of cream puffs and fruit tarts, and the ones here were delectable. It’s definitely worth the subway fare just to get some pastries to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    72
    16
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cannoli's, Cheesecakes, and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I come here for the cannoli's mainly. Why mess around? Yes their other items are pretty top-notch, you have to get a cannoli or ten.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Came here one late night for some desserts with a group of my friends. We all had coffees, cappaccinos, espressos and desserts galore. The atmospher is very European and a great place to enjoy a nice sweet snack, relax with friends and catch up.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just Bought Snacks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We wandered into Veniero"s while we were waiting to get into Momofuku's, which is right rough the corner. We stocked up on some pastries for breakfast, which were very good and a great alternative (i.e. much less expensive) to out hotel's continental breakfast. If you need a quick sugar fix, it is the place for you.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pastry heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This pastry temple, in operation for more than 100 years, is a bakery with cafe. It supplies many uptown restaurants with deserts. Take-out is busy but efficient. The cafe can be crowded late night. The wait is always worth it, whether for butter cookies, gelato, cheesecake, any chocolate cake, canoli etc. Good coffee drinks too. Worth a detour! Take out if the time is not right for the cafe. I buy pastries here for dinner parties and gifts throughout the year: everyone loves Venieros!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veniero's Pasticceria & Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.