We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice setting, good service & good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osso Bucco

Osso Bucco
88 University Pl, New York City, NY 10003 (Greenwich Village)
(212) 645-4525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,211 of 11,180 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Cross street: Between 11th and 12th Streets
Transit: Take 4,5,6,Q,R,S,W trains to 14th Street Union Square.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very nice setting, good service & good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Took a business contact to dinner here this week, and we both enjoyed the setting and the food. She had the salmon with side salad, and I had veal marsala. We both enjoyed our meal and will return.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“delightful Italian restaurant, can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The ambience, the service, the wine and most of all the food was superb! My daughter & I were looking for a restaurant close to our hotel the night we arrived in New York and we were so pleased with Osso Bucco we can't wait to go back again. We were treated very well and loved the very authentic Italian food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Again I had a travelzoo local deals voucher for a dinner with wine for 2 and I could not have gotten a better dinner.

Scarpina Bar and Grill is perfect in every way!

Service: very friendly and attentive = perfect.

Food: lamb tacos and crispy calamari salad = perfect; lamb shank and horseraddish-crusted salmon = perfect; creme brulee = perfect. There is no other way to describe the food!

The only contra is, that you are forced to eat too much because everything is delicious.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We've been to the Osso Buco at 93rd and 3rd twice in the past two months, and enjoyed it very much both times. Service was friendly and accommodating both times, and the food was quite good. Fairly standard Italian fare, but done well. It's a good neighborhood restaurant. I've paid more for lesser food at other restaurants. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the 93rd street version...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

the 93rd street version at least had food that was bland, oily and just generally sub par.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osso Bucco also viewed

 

Been to Osso Bucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osso Bucco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.