We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peanut Butter & Co

Peanut Butter & Co
240 Sullivan St, New York City, NY 10012-4857 (Greenwich Village)
(212) 677-3995
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,004 of 11,765 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Eclectic, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Description: The Peanut Butter & Co. Sandwich Shop opened in 1998 and is the heart and soul of our business. Whether you're a college student looking for a quick PB&J in between classes, a Greenwich Village resident dropping by for a slice of our famous Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie in the afternoon, an Upper East Sider picking up some peanut butter cookies to much on while shopping in SoHo, or a visitor from out of town who wants to try our Death By Peanut Butter Sundae, we look forward to seeing you!
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Liked it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very cute and cozy little place tucked away in NYC. SoHo is a great area that has many cute restaurants and shops! We expected the somewhat high prices, but it is great value considering the quality of their peanut butter. The Mighty Maple and White Chocolate Wonderful sandwiches both were very hearty and tasty. We thought the portion of the carrot sticks and potato chips was small, but after eating the filling sandwiches, changed our minds. Love this place and will continue to buy the peanut butter at our local grocery store. The staff was very efficient and friendly too!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    56
    18
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Are you kidding Me.........Skip this place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Let me tell you something.......right from the beginning they sell this peanut butter at most grocery stores and your better off buying it there and at least getting fresh bread when you get home. My daughter had a pb and j on stale bread for $6.00. She later vomitted everything back up at our hotel room. When I saw this on a food network show I was so excited to go and eat. My suggestion is don't waste your time!!!!!!One guy stares at you while you eat and has no personality and most people just go in to use there restroom.......Gross! I am not bitter about the vomitting just about the quality of food for the price. BUY IT AT THE GROCERY STORE INSTEAD!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Food , Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Elvis with maple peanut butter is Too! Die! For!
Great service, delicious food and fun vibe...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute and quirky shop/cafe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I love this place! We stumbled across it on my first visit to NYC as our hotel was nearby.
Don't worry if, like me you don't really eat sandwiches there are enough other things on the menu including peanut butter ice cream sundaes, cakes and peanut butter milkshakes (which are a lot nicer than they sound).
Food isn't the cheapest but there's loads of things on the menu and lots of different flavours of peanut butter including cinnamon raisin swirl and chocolate. If it's a nice day you can get the food to take away and eat in the local Washington Square Park.
You can also buy their peanut butter, marshmallow fluff, postcards, and even a peanut butter cook book.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A personal, friendly touch in busy New York!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

This cute cafe in the hip Greenwich Village brings a very homely touch to a busy visit to new York. Tucked up the road from Washington Square, it's great for a Saturday brunch before discovering the village. Great varied menu, you don't have to have Peanur Butter. Staff always lovely. Feels like visiting your grandparents in the summer holidays.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peanut Butter & Co also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Peanut Butter & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peanut Butter & Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.