We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Fun Restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raoul's

Raoul's
180 Prince St, New York City, NY 10012 (Manhattan)
+1 212-966-3518
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Raoul's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #225 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $21 - $45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: between Sullivan and Thompson Sts.
Transit: N or R to Prince St. C or E to Spring St.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Such a Fun Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Raoul's has delicious French food, great sexy paintings, and a fun and lively atmosphere. I can highly recommend the fish dishes, steak frites, salads. Drinks are well-made. We even had a celebrity sighting (David Schwimmer).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    58
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“get the Pepper Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The pepper steak is the best in the CITY. Raoul's has been around a while and you don't make it in the CITY and in that neighborhood if things aren't right. well, Raoul's does it right.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Newfoundland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Stop Off, Friendly Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were a bit peckish on Saturday night around midnight so we popped into Raoul's in SoHo for a bite and a drink. The welcome was excellent and we sat at the bar chatting away with the other guests and the bartender. The bar burger was delicious and the Steak Au Poivre was excellent. You can't go wrong with places like this. It has a regular clientele, so you know it's going to be a pleasant time ahead. Small and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
651 helpful votes 651 helpful votes
“Wonderful, as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been dining at Raoul's for decades. Last night it was utterly unchanged and as good as ever. My steak au poivre, for example, was quite delicious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food & fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Enjoyed a great meal in this very nice and cozy french style restaurant in Soho. The service was excellent and we got the food promptly. The only negative thing that I can mention is that the wine was somewhat pricey. Then again, good wine comes at a cost. Will likely return on next visit to New York.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raoul's also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Raoul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raoul's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.