We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm to Table Comfort Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westville

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Westville
210 W 10th Street, New York City, NY 10014 (Manhattan)
212-741-7971
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,077 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Manhattan
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Farm to Table Comfort Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

You almost can't get more "neuvo New York" than Westville. Good fresh ingredients, daily veggie specials, totally understanding of dietary restrictions and delicious. Just go for an early dinner if you dont want to wait

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tenafly nj
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great local easy and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

my daughter works nearby and took me hear. I probably would have walked right past it. The East village location is quiet small , you must put your name on the chalkboard and usually wait around 20 minutes. The food is fresh, many great veggies creatively seasoned and yummy burgers and fun food . If you want easy causual and good food at decent price try this place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Fun Afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great Fresh Food, Great Staff, and a Fun Experience! My wife had Trout, I an Egg Omelet. Sometimes there is a wait, but it will be worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ate here 3 times during my visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I love the selection of veggies, not the usual commonly found elsewhere, but a great variety of options and super tasty.
As from the title of this review, my group and I went back three times to this place during our stay in NY. Both veggies and meat eaters were happy and satisfied by the quality and generous portions. I'll be back for sure, despite the waiting times to get a table (another sign that this place is good!!!).

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Go for the burger!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We've been to the restaurant on avenue A in the east village and we loved it! 
The vegetables selection is huge and very original (a bit too dressed for my taste but maybe you can ask for the dressing on the side) and the bacon burger was excellent (greasy and heavy but sooooo tasty!). Good vale for money in NY: we liked it so much that we went back twice :-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westville also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Westville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.