We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Belgian!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petite Abeille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Petite Abeille
107 W 18th St, New York City, NY 10011-4101 (Chelsea)
(212) 604-9350
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,864 of 11,599 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Chelsea
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Belgian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice neighborhood restaurant, very good food and very good service
A good beer selection
I like it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    2
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Fit what we needed, but nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We came here for a quick lunch. Pros are that the restaurant is cute and casual, with blue-checked plastic tablecloths and a bistro feel. There are also TinTin books for the kiddies (in French, mon dieu!) Also there were many other families there, so it is clearly catering to that market. The food was fine, but nothing memorable. Salad, sandwich fare. The kids grilled cheese was fine. You expect great frites at a belgian place, and these were average as well. Time to get the food was a little slow. Great selection of beers if you like beer. It is serviceable but would never make a special trip to eat there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great brunch in Flatiron”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Great Sat/Sun brunch menu. Will need to wait but food is worth it. Terrific Parisienne omelet, waffles, French toast, and croque Monsieur.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique waffles (and more)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We read about the waffles so had to try them. They are crisp and tasty, even with "just" maple syrup. The strawberries looked very fresh and I was envying the ones at the table next to us. My husband really enjoyed the lobster omelette that was a special. The tables are extremely close together - my only complaint.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“awesome outside seating...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

awesome outside seating when weather permits

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petite Abeille also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Petite Abeille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petite Abeille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.