We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big variety, big portions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vegetarian Paradise 2

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vegetarian Paradise 2
144 W 4th St, New York City, NY 10012-1009
(212) 260-7130
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,568 of 11,596 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Big variety, big portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The menu here is possibly the most extensive I've ever seen at a vegetarian restaurant. There is definitely something for everyone, even if you're not vegetarian/vegan. I thought I was really hungry and ordered a starter and main, only to have my wontons come out and realise that they were more than enough. So, if you're only slightly hungry a starter may be just enough. The food was a little bland and the wait staff seemed a bit disinterested in us which lowers my scoring.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    12
    5
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummyt Vegetarian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is probably the best vegetarian place to go if you don't believe Vegetarian food is good.
Some of the plates that you can have, you will be wondering after you leave if they really were vegetarian. It's soooooo good that you can't even notice the difference.
I went with my 8 year old daughter and a friend. We all loved the food. The service was really good. The food was pretty fast and the price was totally reasonable.
Try it!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a carribean jerk chicken and loved it! Great atmosphere and a lot of food to choose from. Fresh veggies and nice staff. Seemd to be a good place to eat at any occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An old standby.. Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I lived in NYC for 9 years and this is an old standby for me as a vegan. Delicious Soul Chicken and the BEST vegan Hot and Sour soup that is in existence. Amazing.. The curry rolls are amazing as well as the sticky buns and dim sum! You will not leave disappointed!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Went there 2x because Red Bamboo was busier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fish & chips, yum. Comfort food (so I suppose not very healthy, but still healthier than eating meat) for us vegetarians! Excellent service. They don't serve diet drinks without caffeine, so bring your own. At least they've got nothing against soda and ice, unlike Angelica's Kitchen.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegetarian Paradise 2 also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Vegetarian Paradise 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vegetarian Paradise 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.