We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquagrill

Aquagrill
210 Spring Street, New York City, NY 10012 (Manhattan)
212-274-0505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 11,599 restaurants in New York City
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Aruba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small but consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've been to Aquagrill many times over the years and it is always great. Best seafood, wonderful and attentive seafood with fair though not inexpensive prices

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    290
    143
    35
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best seafood in NYC without a doubt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Been coming here for years and every time we finish we ask ourselves why we don't come here way more often. Fantastic selection of oysters, the fish preparations are mouth watering, nice wine list, go for lunch and eat outside but dinner is also great. This is a can't miss

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best seafood ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a days visit to New York in August 2013, I felt like seafood for dinner. My host friends got a referral from a work colleague to Agua Grill, and thank goodness we asked! We did not have a reservation but they found a table for 4 of us. The waiting staff made us feel very welcome, the service was professional but friendly and attentive without being false or overpowering, and the food was superb. We started with a mix of natural oysters - I've never seen such a broad variety before, and we only tried 3 types, all delicious. The mains ( or entrees as they call them in the States ) were to die for as were the desserts. Even the owner came and chatted and he knew more about varieties of Australian oysters than I did. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our first night in NYC we wanted some seafood. I found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and we cabbed it over. Even without reservations we were seated immediately, and were promptly greeted by a server.

We tried some of the specials, and all the food was fantastic and the drinks were great.

Definitely recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hip vibe and scene. SOHO at its finest. Nicely appointed, although a little tight inside. Service professional and knowedgable about the menu. This is THE PLACE in NYC to get the freshest and best raw bar--oysters and clams. AMAZING selection--east and west coast. Price per piece was quite reasonable--about $2.75. SUPER FRESH--beautifully and simply presented. We had wellpoints, kumamotos (Washington state), little necks and cherry stones (HUGE!)--2 dozen total with a few cold draft beers. We also split an amazing softshell crab app. Fabulous. Next time we have an entree too--the Cod look great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquagrill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Aquagrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquagrill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.