We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Squires Diner

Squires Diner
Beekman Street, New York City, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,437 of 11,765 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

amazing ! just round the corner from our hotel had to visit twice it was that good. you must go if visiting this area or if you travel down from upper Manhattan. I don't know what to tell you to eat because it was all good. eggs benedict was my favourite . French toast and pancakes also amazing. you need a serving of their home fries with your breakfast!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and People Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Our family was staying at a nearby hotel and decided to forego the free breakfast at the hotel because of the late Saturday morning crowd. We had noticed Squires Diner on a previous visit and decided to give it a try. We chose a corner booth and enjoyed watching the locals walking their dogs, going for groceries at the Fulton Street Market, and carrying on their Saturday morning routines. Our food was excellent and very reasonably priced. I had a California Omelet Wrap - eggs, avocado, and mushrooms wrapped in a tortilla- served with potatoes and a side of turkey bacon. My husband had Eggs Benedict Florentine. Our adult kids had pancakes and blintzes and we had an extra side of sausage. We all had coffee and our ticket was right at $40. It was definitely worth skipping the pasty oatmeal, crammed in a small area with hords of other people with CNN blaring at the hotel. The service was very attentive and it was a great start to a very busy day in NYC.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“All I can say is Wow !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This sure was a find. My fiancee and I were staying at a local hotel when we just happened to find Squires. Both originally from the area and knowing about diners we tried it. The food was terrific, the service was out of this world and the local clientèle were very friendly. We have been back several times snd will continue to come back when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this diner. The breakfasts were first class. The service was brilliant and the staff were very welcoming. I will definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squires Diner also viewed

 

Been to Squires Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squires Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.