We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of the Burger joint

the Burger joint
the Burger joint, New York City, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,456 of 11,748 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Anhui
Restaurant details
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Le Parker Meridien and decided to have a night off the fancy restaurants and enjoy quick and hearty after a day walking the city. There's not really much I can say. The Burger Joint does what it was designed to do: it provides quick, good value, tasty burgers, with optional fries and beer if you so desire.
Both our burgers were fully devoured and I washed mine down with a couple of beers. If you're looking for a quality burger, look no further than here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best burger in New York!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Secret hidden gem with the tastiest burger in the city! This was a recommendation from a friend and definitely did not disappoint! Walk into Le Parker meridian & look for the curtain and the neon burger sign, you almost feel like you are in the wrong place. Really nice food and great atmosphere, we were lucky to beat the ques and get a seat too - bonus!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best burgers around! Hipster vibe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Loved the feel of this upscale hole in the wall! Yummy burgers! Slip behind the velvet curtain in the lobby to find this cool place. Call ahead and order from your room or grab a seat if you can get one in the cozy setting.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Glad we added this to our 'must dine at' list for our recent trip to New York. We were a mixed party of young adults and middle aged parents. We purposely went early evening to avoid the queues referred to in other posts. We still waited probably 30 minutes and all had the works for ease of ordering. The food was great but the ambience is superb. So full of character and different from the run of the mill burger places. My boys would recommend having two burgers and holding the fries (although they were very good too).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Favourite burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hidden inside a five star hotel. Cool place, GREAT burger! Fast service. Can be crowded around lunch times, but as said, fast service.

Might be the best burger I´ve ever had!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Burger joint also viewed

 

Been to the Burger joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the Burger joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.