We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 37th St, New York City, NY 10018 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Rates
Ranked #91 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

During my arrival to the hotel I was giving great direction to the hotel. I was glad to know that the level of service of the hotel is great. I never stayed at a Springhill Suites very modern hotel. I do suggest that if you are in NY Midtown do stay at this location. The room accommodation is what you need. Yes very nice bed linen!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hi StephenJo,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent NYC trip. I am happy to hear that front the beginning to end of your stay you were satisfied with your experience with us. As you mentioned we are a new modern hotel in the heart of midtown. We pride ourselves in providing great service, and making sure each of our guest’s enjoy their time away from home. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback, and we hope you will stay with us for future trips as well.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    131
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
105
113
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Convenient location but not sure if parking is available. Recently new construction and better than old fashion ones. Friendly staff especially the Operation Manager. Air conditioning unit in our suite is noisy. Need to improve. Breakfast is a plus

Room Tip: ask for a quieter air conditioning unit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hello La2i,

Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. I'm gald to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, brand new rooms, and breakfast. We do have valet parking available at our hotel. Our doorman out front of the hotel is always ready to assist our guest's with their parking needs. Next time if you stay with us please ask if you are unsure of anything or need assistance at all, we always have someone on staff ready to help with any of your travel needs. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel is new and clean, but the best part of this hotel is the food and beverage service, Jeff, Michelle, and Crystal all made breakfast very nice. They made sure there was plenty of everything, constantly cleaning up the area so the guests could get in and out of breakfast quickly. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices including eggs and the best turkey sausage ever. Jeff welcomed everyone each morning with a warm and welcoming greeting. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Hi Pennie,

I am delighted to hear that our breakfast staff made such a positive impact on your stay with us. Crystal, Jeff, and Michelle truly understand the importance of starting our guest’s day off right with a smile . I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team, and thank our F/B staff for their great service during your stay with us. I hope you will join us again for your next trip to New York.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed there for three nights over July 4 long weekend for family. It is a reasonably new hotel so decoration is quite trendy. Rooms are obviously on the smaller side but functional. Considering it is Manhattan, I do think it is a good size for the rate they charge.

Location is excellent. Subway and Empire state buildings are just a few blocks away. Value parking is $65 a day though. Again standard rate for a major city but they do not give you in and out privilege. So once we left the car we did not pick it up till we checked out.

Like the other reviewers stated earlier, breakfast is really busy and crowded. Every morning we had to fight for table, lined up for a while in a tiny space to get our food and felt pressured we should finish asap so other people could use our table.

They do have coin laundry in the basement but there is only ONE washer.

Overall it is decent hotel with reasonable price and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Good Afternoon MjqueenCalgary,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your detailed description of the different areas of the hotel that you liked, and others that you feel could use improvement. As you mentioned our complimentary breakfast can be very busy at times. We always recommend to come earlier than later in service, and to explore the different options for seating. Outside Patio, dining room, or TV sitting area. I’m glad to hear that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers coming to New York. I do hope that you will stay with us again, and appreciate your feedback and time again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Everything was as expected. Really comfortable bed and good quality linens. Plenty of room for 2 in the room in which we stayed. My only concern was that breakfast was scheduled to run until 9:30am, however the clearing up began at 9am and by 9:15am, the cereals had been removed, and the bagels and breads. Even the coffee was gone by 9:20am. So if you are hungry, make sure to get into the breakfast area well before 9am.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your 5-star rating and taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned breakfast service is early as is the standard with our type of Marriott Hotel, 630a-9a on (M-F) and 7a-930a (Sat/Sun). We always recommend coming earlier in the complimentary breakfast service, rather than later as this is when service gets much busier. Thank you for your feedback again, we will ensure our staff understands the importance of allowing all guests even at the end of service to fully enjoy the offerings. Thank you again and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were here for a convention at the Javits Center. We loved the location of this hotel -- near the Empire State Building, Times Square, Herald Square. Very comfortable yet sleek and modern room -- yes, of course it is small but it's New York! Good breakfast, plenty of room to eat and sit down. Very friendly front desk staff. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi Planner63,

Thank you for the great 5-star rating! It sounds like you found our hotel very fitting for your travel needs. We appreciate your detailed description of your stay with us. Our front desk staff truly understands the importance of delivering great service to every guest of our hotel, I will be sure to share your review with them. Safe travels and we will see you next time!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is reasonably affordable especially in a city like NY! It is conveniently located near Madison Square, Times Square and the Subway - all within walking distance. I stayed in room 203 and had beautiful views of the Empire State Building! The breakfast is pretty good however, a variety of food each morning would be even better as it got boring after the 3rd day. Complimentary water isn't provided but, you can fill your water bottle at the water station. Thumbs up for Ryan at the Front Desk! He provided me with prompt and professional assistance with a smile even at 5.30 in morning! You're awesome!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hello Steph K,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel for you trip to New York City. We appreciate your detailed feedback of your stay, so that we can use it to improve our hotel for our current and future guests. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, views, and complimentary breakfast. I will make sure to acknowledge Ryan for taking great care of you, and always providing a nice start to your morning. Thank you again for your great review and rating, and we hope to have you stay with us again for your next trip to NYC.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Address: 25 West 37th St, New York City, NY 10018
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.