We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 West 37th St, New York City, NY 10018 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Rates
Ranked #81 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my boyfriend and have no negative comments! All staff were extremely friendly, the hotel is in a great location and we walked pretty much everywhere, the room was very modern and clean and perfect for our needs. The bed was very comfy and the TV HUGE!!! Breakfast does get busy but we were there before 8 am and always managed to get a seat so no complaints on that score. Great stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesNYC, Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Leedsbaby

What a nice review, thank you! We really appreciate the feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed the TV. Being 42" HD TV you can watch it form any angle in the room. Breakfast is a great way to start the day and glad you enjoyed it. Our beds are very comfortable and we have had several guests actually opurchase them form our manufacturer.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    152
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
119
145
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Great staff. Very clean. Good value. Excellent breakfast – but get there early. Very crowded after 8 AM. Small suites especially for two people – but typical for NYC.
Great restaurant across the street called Frankie and Johnny's steakhouse

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Yes--I will return to this hotel again! It's in a great location for activities in the Times Square/midtown Manhattan area.

Reasons I will return:
1) clean and comfortable rooms w/contemporary decor
2) comfortable bed
3) room temp easy to regulate
4) Incredible staff throughout
4.5) bell staff especially helpful!!!
5) complimentary b'fast pretty typical but service area was kept clean and food items were kept at appropriate temperatures.
6) quiet
7) subway close by

We stayed in room 504 and I have supplied a photo of our view. I admit being a bit artsy and so I zoomed in--but only slightly. No mistaking that you are in NYC with a view like that, however if given a room on higher floors and on the other side, nice views of Empire State Bldg. are possible. When I return, I will ask for that type of view.

Room Tip: Higher floor w/Empire State Bldg view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Checked in with Sherrise Hospedales who was working the desk. She was there every day Thur.-Sun and greeted us daily with a smile and helpfulness. She was great. The room was not ready at 9 in the morning but they stored our luggage, called our cell phone when room was ready, and since we were out and about they put our suitcases in our room. The room had 2 queen beds and was small but clean and newly decorated. This is not a suite as I think of them as room too small. There was a chair and desk. The small refrigerator and micro we did not use. The bathroom door had a glass insert which put light into the room if someone is up in the night. Our room was next to the elevator but noise did not bother us. The breakfast corner is tight. Regular foods with no waffles but had eggs and meat daily. Nice outdoor seating for breakfast and outside the front door for waiting.This hotel is a short walk to Empire State Building. German restaurant/bar just down the street. We rented a bicycle in Central Park that was pedaled by a man who toured us and told stories of park for $25 pp.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great place, staff is way nice. Breakfast is really good. Love to stay here again.. It's in mid town. So, basically you are in the middle of Manhattan . Rooms are clean and the view was ok . Would have loved to have a view of the Empire State Building. But, our view was ok for the most part. Highly recommend .

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good location, near everywhere. Ask for a city view room, then you can see Empire State Building. Small room, but very clean though. Breakfast is very good in US standard, good selection of breads, a few hot dishes and coffee & tea. 2 blocks away from nearest subway station. Opposite hotel. There is a small supermarket.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel is new and the staff was very friendly and helpful! I was here with a friend for a weekend trip and the room was big enough that we weren't bumping in to each other. They offer a continental breakfast with a decent amount of choices. It is close to Times Square so you don't have to worry about catching a cab to get around. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Address: 25 West 37th St, New York City, NY 10018
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.