We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time had by all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinky Boots on Broadway

Kinky Boots on Broadway
302 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
+(1)212-239-6200
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$115*
and up
Ranked #60 of 809 Activities in New York City
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From Grammy Award-winning pop icon CYNDI LAUPER and four-time Tony Award® winner HARVEY FIERSTEIN comes the exhilarating new musical KINKY BOOTS, directed and choreographed by Tony Award winner JERRY MITCHELL. With a sensational new score, knockout dancing and a spectacularly uplifting story, KINKY BOOTS is the must-see musical that proves that sometimes, the best way to fit in is to stand out!
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A great time had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This musical is so good. The characters are well written and the music was uplifting which made the atmosphere in the theatre so much fun. I would recommend this to anyone that loves a great night at the theatre.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,482
    455
    120
    32
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was my first ever Broadway musical....and what an introduction to it all. This show was fabulous and truly deserved the standing ovation that was given. We had seats more up the back but could see & hear perfectly.........a great night to spend my birthday watching this show

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
07921
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“For Everyone - you will leave smiling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Have been to almost every Broadway play and this is now my favorite, You will laugh and want to sing, and clap and stand and smile and be happy. The audience was so engaged in the entire performance. Not a bad seat in this theatre. We had clients with us from Chile and they loved it so much.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Second to Guy's American Kitchen, the was my favorite. Great energy, great music, great fun. We laughed, we cried, we loved!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osprey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best broadway show seen in long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

talent is incredible. Based on true story that is so touching.You don't want it to end, except that the seats are so small in the theatre.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinky Boots on Broadway also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Kinky Boots on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinky Boots on Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.