We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun experience if you are nearbuy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GhostBusters Firestation

GhostBusters Firestation
14 North Moore Street, TriBeCa, New York City, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 633 Attractions in New York City
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Wurtsboro, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fun experience if you are nearbuy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We got off the subway a couple of blocks away - the Canal Street stop on the blue line. My Tripadvisor app on my phone told me it was close by, so we followed it's arrow. It was fun to see this building from a childhood movie! I don't know if I would go too far out of my way to see it, unless I was a huge movie fan or Ghostbuster's fan - but it was exciting (in a kind of nerdy way) to see it up close.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It's a building!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

It was over in about 1 min. We walked up and looked at it and then left. Spent more time waiting on the metro after. If you are a hard core ghostbusters fan then it might be worth it. Otherwise, due to the location (not really close to much else), spend the time at the 911 memorial.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Ghostbusters!!! - It just had to be done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

On a trip to the south coast we got off the tube a few stops early at Franklin Street to visit the Ghostbuster fire station and we were very lucky as just as we were arriving the fire engine was returning and we were able to take picture of the sign inside and the crew and fire engine. The crew were very kind and left the gates open whilst we took pictures. Really pleased we made the effort to visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great if you're a Ghostbusters fan, and we are”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We walked about 1/2 mile from the 9/11 memorial to get there. You really have to be looking for it since at first glance it is just an ordinary fire station. It was a rainy day, and the doors were shut so we had to settle for a picture of the sign inside through a dirty window. My brother had a ghostbusters fire station in which my barbies hung out in when we were little. It was just cool to be there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dream come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

As a ghostbusters fan for as long asi can remember this was truly a moment to remember.
A must see for all ghostbuster fans

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GhostBusters Firestation also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to GhostBusters Firestation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GhostBusters Firestation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.