We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #114 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff. I have no problem recomending this hotel for other visitors in NYC. Had rented a suite on 22th floor with great vieue over lower Manhattan. Itwas a blessing to have a drink at the roof bar after a long walk in the city, just sitting relaxing and listen to the noice of the city. The only thing I would put my finger on is that the man handeling the luggage storage could put on a smile. He was grumpy and and he behaved like hi didn't want to be there. I would like to stay here again sometime:)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thor Inge A Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and will definitely continue to train our staff on the importance of customers service skills as the one you explained.
When your travel plans bring you back to New York please contact me as I would like to personally assist with your reservation.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    280
    52
    14
    6
See reviews for
219
176
43
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was awesome. Its close to Penn Station and the Subway. Full breakfast included in your stay and a beautiful view from their rooftop bar. Staff was polite, helpful and fast. Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a skyline view its $5 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

On our recent US trip we stayed first for 2 nights upon arrival and then on the final night before departure back to South Africa. On both occasions the staff were able and willing to help us with early check-ins and a generous offer of breakfast.
Close to Penn station a big bonus for both arrival on the subway and departure to DC on Amtrak. Rooms were very good, clean and modern with good views if on upper half floor and elevators were never too congested.
Rooftop bar was a lovely place for a drink at night. Hotel close to Empire State / Madison Sq Garden / Macy's / etc.
Staff were excellent, thanks Mark for expressing our needs to your staff and thanks to Miss Huang who went beyond the call of duty. Great stays at an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Walking distance to Penn Station, Empire State Building, Times Square (a little further walk but manageable), Manhattan Mall, Flatiron Building (further walk), Garment District, Madison Square Garden, several restaurants and subway stations. Very clean and nice hotel with great breakfast, Friendly staff. Fun views from the rooftop bar! Rode the subway to 9/11 Memorial, Statue of Liberty, and Central Park. Parking is available next door. Free wi-fi is a plus! Safe available in room. They also hold your luggage for you if you need to check-out and come back. Easily accessible from Lincoln tunnel. Our family would stay here again. Quiet retreat! Great for families or business travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view (not sure they all have views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay on for 2 nights. We found the staff to be attentive and very friendly. We were able to leave our luggage after we checked out, for several hours, as we did some shopping and had lunch, before our train left. We were also able to check on almost and hour before check-in. The rooms are on the small side, but nicely decorated and most importantly, clean. Convenient location just down the block from Madison Square Garden where we attended a concert.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We took a train to NYC, so the close proximity to Penn Station was helpful. It was also a short walk to Times Square. The breakfast was fine and the rooms were fine. We were pleased with the housekeeping staff. They did a great job. There is a roof top bar has a great view. When we went during happy hour, the service was so slow we left. We went back a few days later and it was fine. However, it is pricey. If we go back to NYC again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, KY
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was great! The location is 1/2 block from Penn Station, subways and 1 block to the Airporter Bus, which is on the same street. Our room was clean, a great bed and pillows, flat screen tv and safe. My only complaint is that there is not a lot of drawer space. The shower was huge and glass enclosed. The hotel offers breakfast consisting of sausage, eggs, breads, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juices and coffee. The best feature is the roof top bar with astounding views of southern Manhatten and New Jersey.
I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Joseph T thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and was able to take advantage of all the amenities that the hotel has to offer. We couldn't agree more that our hotel is definitely a hidden GEM in NYC. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New York Manhattan / Times Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#233 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#109 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#142 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West
Courtyard by Marriott New York T...
#104 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York Midtown Manhattan Times Square South Ny
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Yo...
#83 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan / Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#225 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station

Address: 325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.