We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location for vacation in NYC, very good and pleasant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Money
Ranked #109 of 459 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sainte-Anne-d'Auray, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good location for vacation in NYC, very good and pleasant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed there for three nights arriving from France via JFK. Very pleasant and modern hotel. The roof bar gives a beautiful view on Manhattan. We appreciated the helpful and nice staff, especially Roudy Fleurimond, always there and ready to answer our questions, help us and give us useful and accurate advices to make our stay pleasant in NYC. We really recommend him.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Michael D - thank you so much for the five star review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that Roudy was able to make breakfast special for you and your family! We hope to be welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    186
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
148
111
29
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for three nights and it was a great experience. There are two parts I can mildly comment on negatively and they are when we checked in there was only one agent to check us in and we had to wait about 10 minutes (it was afternoon), and also there are three elevators and you will find yourself waiting at times. Other than that the location is wonderful for getting around the city, the view from our 21st floor room was breathtaking, the breakfast was top notch as were the breakfast attendants. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was sparkly new. This is a beautiful new hotel in a great location for a reasonable price. I will certainly return.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor as the views are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Laura513 thanks so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our brand new hotel! Thank you for the feedback in regards to the staff and elevators. If you travel plans bring you back to the city please feel free to reach out to me as I would like the opportunity to ensure your stay is flawless. I can be reached at Mark.Thomson@marriott.com

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I overnighted her after flying into JFK prior to taking the Acela Express from Penn Station to Boston MA.
The staff were very helpful and polite and the 15th floor room modern, clean and comfortable with free high speed internet and ironing board and iron in the closet. Coin operated washing machines and dryers are available downstairs. Tea drinkers are not catered for as the room has coffee making facilities only.The rooftop bar has magnificent views of the city lights at night. I was fortunate to have two great days of 24c/75f weather also. Buffet breakfast was included which was ok, a limited choice but plenty of it. The disposable plastic plates and cutlery were a bit disappointing. Lots to do and see within walking distance and just a five minute walk to Penn Station. Altogether a good experience and I will stay again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the quietest and best views if the city. Breakfast can get very busy so early is b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Jayeles thank you for the great review of our property. We are glad you took advantage of all the amenities the hotel has to offer. The view from the roof top bar is definitely breath-taking!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here on a short trip to NYC and were happy with the location. We had a room on the 17th floor with a great view of the city... and very little noise. The hidden treasure was the roof top bar! We didn't always purchase a drink but every night we went up to see the lights of the city. What a great little spot!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 17th floor and did not hear any street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Exactly what you would expect from a new Fairfiled Inn. Spent three nights and found it to be lots of families spending a long weekend in NYC. 2 Blocks from Penn Station made it very convenient for traveling in by train and for traveling around the city by subway. Staff was helpful and very kind. Great view from rooftop bar (which kids were allowed into -- more of a rooftop patio where you could buy a drink)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel went out of their way to make my oldest grandkids feel at home and welcome. The hotel was a great stopping place to show our kids the great city of New York. Easy to get to and comfortable for just hanging around in the rooftop lounge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
KathyZanoff - we are so excited to read your review and hear the staff went out of their way to make you and your grandkids have a memorable trip! Our staff certainly prides themselves on their customer service so we are thrilled to see that you got to enjoy the sites of NYC.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a perfect location for our first weekend in New York - a few minutes walk from Penn Station and close to the subway stations serving the 1-2-3 (red) and A-C-E (blue) subway lines so very straightforward to get uptown, downtown or midtown.

The room was small, clean and well furnished ('though lacked a refrigerator). The bed and pillows were really comfortable and we both slept well (which is unusual), so that was a huge bonus.

It can be pretty busy at breakfast, but it's free so no complaints there... and finally the rooftop bar at night is worth a visit :-)

Top tip: Ask for a free map of Manhattan when you check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
bamboo_eater Thanks for the for the 5 star review and recommending our hotel. The location is definitely one of the best feaures as we are so centrally located to all means of public transportation! We are so glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and were able to sleep well!
We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station

Address: 325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.