We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #115 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The entire staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Can't say enough about how each person in their own way went out of their way to help us enjoy our visit. Well Done to Luis, Lisette, Rosie and Roudy and the entire staff. Thank you for helping make my vacation relaxing and enjoyable. See ya next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    231
    39
    11
    6
See reviews for
177
136
36
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff (Roudy & Katherine especially). Great atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again for business ... especially when the rooftop bar is fully operational with a food menu.

Room Tip: City side rooms provide plenty of shade and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I feel so fortunate to have found this hotel. This Fairfield Inn is very new and bright. From the moment we arrived I felt very welcome. Brandon was the manager on duty when we checked in, and both he and the front desk clerk were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable. The location is ideal for catching the subway - just steps away. It is also near many restaurants and great shopping (including the original Macy's at Herald Square). The view from the roof top bar is not to be missed, and the breakfast each morning was a lovely way to start our day.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a city view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My sister and I decided to spend a few days in New York to celebrate our retirements. We wanted a hotel that was convenient (we arrived by Amtrak), clean, a decent price, had a room with 2 double beds (not the easiest thing to find in Manhattan), and had a free breakfast. WOW, we got these things and MORE! SO quiet, didn't hear any traffic noise or any noise from other guests. The breakfast was great--ample, fresh, a lovely room with an outside section of seating as well as comfy indoor seating; friendly, helpful front desk staff, 3 blazingly fast free computers in the lobby, which helped us because we didn't bring laptops or tablets; super-comfortable beds, clean as a whistle, quiet, adjustable a.c., and did I mention the friendliest, most helpful front-desk folks you could ask for. In-room safe. A block from Penn Station, and close to great shopping, the Water Taxi, etc. Is it a huge and spacious room? Not really--maybe would have more space with one bed, but we wanted two. No microwave or mini-fridge, but we didn't miss either. But for the price, the location, the cleanliness, the great breakfast, the friendly, helpful staff....I just can't imagine staying anywhere else...and I've stayed in a number of other hotels. Really enjoyed our 3 nights there and recommend this very highly!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our end-of-hall room overlooking 33rd street. It was very quiet on the 11th floor when we...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very satisfied with the a.c. system, and re-using our towels and linens for our 3-night stay, and the clean but non-chemical smell of everything.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not your typical Fairfield Inn -- the kind you'd find along side an interstate highway. It's classy with a nice lobby and at least 20 floors, with some rooms offering nice views of the city. The rooms are unusually large for Manhattan and are very well appointed. The bathrooms is spacious and beautiful, with granite and a big walk-in shower. And it's in a very good location: right across from Penn Station with several places to eat nearby (the classic Tick-Tock Diner, e.g.), and it's just a couple blocks from access to the High Line, which is great for a morning or afternoon walk. I was very impressed with this hotel and will certainly use it again!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCPS1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Pipeface- thanks so much for the great review of our hotel! We agree that the location is great, nice and quiet but with plenty of great places to walk to and close to all public tranpsortation. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans bring you to NYC!

Regards,
Mark Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had a problem when I checked in this hotel. When I made reservation online, I chose King room with a roll-away bed. However no roll-away bed is allowed in any NYC hotel due to some fire related risk. So I could only get a king size bed. Then it was impossible to accommodate 2 adults + 2 kids in a king-size bed. Luis of the front desk listened to our concern, and tried his best to work out a solution, upgraded us to a king suite. It was hard for him to do this because the hotel was fully booked. He was so helpful, so patient, and he came to our room to help us move. Thank you Luis, you made our trip in NYC even more wonderful and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed a Saturday night and were impressed with the King bed room size-----including the bathroom. a HUGE walk-in shower! Almost regular size for non-NYC rooms. Breakfast was crowded but the staff kept items supplied nicely. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Looking South to World Trade Center is a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station

Address: 325 W 33rd St, New York City, NY 10001
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.