We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10004 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Water Taxi
Ranked #72 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while in a training class in downtown Manhattan. I had a good experience here. Room was small, but I was only there to sleep. It had a modern feel to it. They even provided a lap desk for in bed lap topping. Bath again was small but loved the shower, 'stone tiled' features and decent water pressure.

Drawbacks: They were very minor. The was the elevator was extremely slow. And their fitness center only had one treadmill, which happened to be in use both times I tried to use it. All in all not the end of the world

Green Features: They do have the hang up the towels to reuse policy, however, my hung towels were removed one of my 3 nights there
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    62
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
52
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The quality of service I received from the staff was exceptional. They assisted me with directions on how to use the transit systems throughout the city as I found it to be difficult to navigate on my own. They were extremely helpful and very courteous. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located in downtown Manhattan near the subway (Red line & , Green line in particular), coffee shop, fast foods and drug store just minutes away. It was very quiet in the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a warm welcome. My kids enjoyed their first trip to NY and liked the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Gardens NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

New hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff was very helpful and recommended places within walking distance to go for a nightcap. The room had a very comfortable king size bed. We were on the first floor, which I usually don't like because of the possibility of street noise. The windows must have been made of special glass because we did not hear any of the construction going on right across the street from the building. The hotel is near many subways and the Staten Island Ferry, which is great for sightseeing. They also have a good free breakfast (cheese omelets, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, etc.)--save a little money for other things! I would definitely recommend this hotel for people coming to New York on a visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Had a great stay. Staff was outstanding and helpful in all areas. Room was nice but small which is what I expected for this area of town Bed was very comfortable. Easy walk to several subway lines. Walking distance to Staten Island Ferry which I strongly recommend if visiting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hampton Inn itself was nice and clean. Bathroom was excellent! Unfortunately, due to construction at the hotel, the air conditioning was not working and the room became stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in. The staff was great and the breakfast was nice. The robust coffee however was NOT robust.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to transportation for the major attractions. We saw a play on Braodway -15 minute train ride as it is only 1 block walk to subway and Ferry. Staff interaction felt sincere. Great Value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial

Address: 32 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The grand opening is at June 19th! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.