We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is very engaging without being pushy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10004 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Ranked #102 of 463 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, United States
1 review
“Staff is very engaging without being pushy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to transportation for the major attractions. We saw a play on Braodway -15 minute train ride as it is only 1 block walk to subway and Ferry. Staff interaction felt sincere. Great Value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    56
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
47
16
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We managed a great price for New York with incredible convenience to downtown points of interest - Governors Island, Liberty Island, Ellis Island, Battery and Wall Street. Several trendy restaurants are nearby. Room was small but well appointed and quiet - no view. Staff was helpful and responsive with one minor exception. They were working on the water lines in this new hotel and failed to bleed the built up air pressure in the lines. When my wife turned on the water to wash her hands she was sprayed with water - staff response was to not stand in front of the sink. Self parking is much closer than the directions make it seem.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor - I was surprised to see guest rooms there.
See more room tips
Green Features: Quite standard - Hampton Inns have made some progress in reducing waste and increasing recyclables for there breakfast.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was a nice clean hotel, and the staff was really nice and helpful. With in walking distance to the World Trade Center Memorial and to Battery Park. The AM breakfast had a nice selection to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

In NYC, I expect noise. But NOT inside noise from the lobby. This new hotel has cute rooms, but also some problems. The first floor rooms come with all night chatter from people checking in late and early morning breakfast sounds. For a newly designed hotel, this oversight is inexcusable. A small gripe: the toilet paper holder in my room (105) is so close to the seat that it's difficult to use. I'm not disabled, so it would be extra difficult for a disabled person. One more thing: don't stay here on weekends. The subway stop that is 1/2 block away isn't in use on weekends. Plus, the closest drug store closes at 9 p.m. I know it's the financial district, but I didn't know any NYC drugstore closed that early.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our location and appointment and apologize for the noise issues you encountered. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Mi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Located on a quiet side street. Located in the Financial District/Wall Street area. Wall street bull is awesome. Federal Hall where George Washington took his !st oath. Located in a great bar/restaurant area. Stone Street great place to eat and relax. Located by all subways.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

So there was some confusion as to where the hotel was, we almost missed it seeing as how there is construction work (new york, would b surprised if there wasnt construction) and the hotel is tucked away. Front desk clerk was super nice and antonio the houseman was extremely personable and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean, although it seemed small, and space was limited. I know New York is just that way, love this city! Breakfast was the usual hampton fare. Taniya the breakfast hostess did a great job managing breakfast and being friendly. I was rather surprised there wasnt a microwave in the breakfast area. That would have been great! I declined housekeeping service throughout my stay but if room cleanliness reflects on that department they have it mastered. Parking was located within a block of the hotel and hotel staff gives you printed directions and reassurance to guests that its easy to find. Staff is what makes a hotel great... I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Check in was simple and fast ,I the breakfast girl Tania I think was her name was super at her job,she always wore a smile ,even when she was to busy to look up. The front desk was always quick with advice and answers, no maintenance issues but the maintenance men was always helping us and other guest with luggage and any way they could help make our 7 day stay great, this Hampton has a great team, that goes above their duty's to make everyone feel like family. Thank you all so much from the Hampton family in Tennessee

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial

Address: 32 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The grand opening is at June 19th! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan/ Downtown Financial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.