We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Downtown Financial District” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10004 (Financial District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valet Parking-$80 Value
Ranked #150 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
boston, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel in Downtown Financial District”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was a nice clean hotel, and the staff was really nice and helpful. With in walking distance to the World Trade Center Memorial and to Battery Park. The AM breakfast had a nice selection to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

In NYC, I expect noise. But NOT inside noise from the lobby. This new hotel has cute rooms, but also some problems. The first floor rooms come with all night chatter from people checking in late and early morning breakfast sounds. For a newly designed hotel, this oversight is inexcusable. A small gripe: the toilet paper holder in my room (105) is so close to the seat that it's difficult to use. I'm not disabled, so it would be extra difficult for a disabled person. One more thing: don't stay here on weekends. The subway stop that is 1/2 block away isn't in use on weekends. Plus, the closest drug store closes at 9 p.m. I know it's the financial district, but I didn't know any NYC drugstore closed that early.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our location and appointment and apologize for the noise issues you encountered. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Mi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Located on a quiet side street. Located in the Financial District/Wall Street area. Wall street bull is awesome. Federal Hall where George Washington took his !st oath. Located in a great bar/restaurant area. Stone Street great place to eat and relax. Located by all subways.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

So there was some confusion as to where the hotel was, we almost missed it seeing as how there is construction work (new york, would b surprised if there wasnt construction) and the hotel is tucked away. Front desk clerk was super nice and antonio the houseman was extremely personable and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean, although it seemed small, and space was limited. I know New York is just that way, love this city! Breakfast was the usual hampton fare. Taniya the breakfast hostess did a great job managing breakfast and being friendly. I was rather surprised there wasnt a microwave in the breakfast area. That would have been great! I declined housekeeping service throughout my stay but if room cleanliness reflects on that department they have it mastered. Parking was located within a block of the hotel and hotel staff gives you printed directions and reassurance to guests that its easy to find. Staff is what makes a hotel great... I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byrdchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Check in was simple and fast ,I the breakfast girl Tania I think was her name was super at her job,she always wore a smile ,even when she was to busy to look up. The front desk was always quick with advice and answers, no maintenance issues but the maintenance men was always helping us and other guest with luggage and any way they could help make our 7 day stay great, this Hampton has a great team, that goes above their duty's to make everyone feel like family. Thank you all so much from the Hampton family in Tennessee

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHelton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Took a mini vacation with the family and stayed at the Hampton.T he staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was worth getting up for and saved us money. The only problem was the noisy AC unit that repeatedly interrupted our sleep or my sons tv time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Having visited Manhattan eight years ago and experienced what passes for "nice" hotels, I was very pleasantly surprised at how genuinely nice the Hampton was.
Our room was a nice size and tastefully decorated with modern furnishings, the bathroom was a decent size and had a great walk-in glass shower, all staff were pleasant and helpful, and the continental breakfast was "good" (it probably didn't help that we showed up 25 minutes before it finished - standard continental fare in a very nice open seating area).
The hotel was a bit complicated to get to at first as it is on a one-way street, but after walking around the area for ten minutes I realized we were actually in an ideal location. The off-site parking wasn't ridiculous ($40 for 24 hours with the Hampton discount) and only a couple hundred feet from the hotel. We were less than 3 minutes walk from Battery Park and the boat tours, and just across the street from the Stone Street Historic District (a nice old cobblestone street filled with good pubs and restaurants).
All this, AND the hotel isn't expensive (we paid $159 per night with free wifi)!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaport Inn Do...
#175 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#232 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan / Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#176 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#71 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#291 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District

Address: 32 Pearl Street, New York City, NY 10004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of lower Manhattan, the Hampton Inn Manhattan/Downtown-Financial District hotel offers proximity to Wall Street and historic South Street Seaport district. Visit the Statute of Liberty and Ellis Island Immigration Museum as well as have easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge, Staten Island Ferry and the subway to help you get around the city. Choose from standard guest room or spacious suites with balconies. All room include LCD flat screen TV, free in-room movie channel, free high-speed internet access and a clean fresh comfortable bed. Wake up refreshed to a free, hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry grab one of our Breakfast on the Go. Our New York City hotel also offers a 24-hour business center and a full fitness center to help you stay on track with your fitness routine. The hotel offers baggage storage at the front desk for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing