We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton Offering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 E 43rd St, New York City, NY 10017 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton Offering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a brand-new Hampton Inn about midway between Grand Central Station and the UN. Staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfasts were the standard Hampton fare, rooms are small but clean and well equipped. Only two elevators for 20 floors, so there can be relatively long waits at times. The business center and fitness center are a cut above average for Hampton. Perhaps because of the location, the room charges seem to be significantly less than most of the other Hampton's in Manhattan. There are lots of restaurants and pubs in the area, I recommend the Perfect Pint which is about 2 blocks away on 45th St.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We are humbled by your review. Thank you your words are kind honest and hearfelt. We are really happy that you chose us BinaryNomad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    233
    41
    10
    6
See reviews for
191
168
42
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Clean hotel in an excellent location - just three blocks from Grand Central Station, and a walk away from Fifth Ave and Bryant Park. Desk staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are small, but very clean. (But you are there to explore the city - who needs a large room?) Beds are comfortable. Price was good compared to other comparable hotels. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review Ms. Kim C. We are very pleased. Your words were simply breath taking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lack of refrig and or micros are disappointing. Staff was nice, and at this time rooms are new and very clean. However, the size of the average King room is very small and for a long stay not user friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Kathryn M, we are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Although we cannot do anything about the size of our rooms we can say that for your average size hotel in NYC we did our best to keep this in mind and we can say that our rooms are actually larger than most hotels for the price. . We do have a microwave on our lobby level as well as a fridge big enough for food storage. On a more personal level we might not have been what you are looking for but again we apologize that your stay was not enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel appeared to be brand new. It was in excellent condition. Everything including the room and lobby was very clean and tidy. The staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was ok, but not great. The scrambled eggs appeared to be from a powdered mix, they weren't very good. Other than the eggs the breakfast was fine. I didn't use the fitness room and there wasn't any pool so I don't have any comment there. I did use the business center to print off tickets to an event. This worked out great and it was complimentary. Overall super experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us Bruce M. We are working hard to change the breaksfast it is just something thank we are pushing for through the Hampton Brand so please bare with us we are really happy that you did review us and that everything is was okay. Thank you hopefully we see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Clean. Lounge area is accomadating, comfortable and inviting. . Liked complimentary Coffee and Teas being offered 24/7. Comfortable beds and shower pressure and water was ample easy to regulate. Staff responded to an outgoing call and helped when my mobile phone was not charged.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Good Afternoon,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in New York! We order specially from a company in Brooklyn for the coffee and tea, so it's good know that we're ordering from the right place. If you find yourself coming back to New York, give us a call- we'll have a comfy bed and genuine service waiting for you. Thanks again for the kind words!

Felix O'Casey
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn United Nations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excelent hotel - super new. It is walking distance from Gran Central train station and from United Nations. The staff is very friendly. The daily rate is a bit too expensive but it believe this is the price to stay in NYC

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Greetings Hampton Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it! Being a new hotel, it can take time to get our name out there, but reviews are really helpful and we are thankful for your time. Next time you find yourself coming to New York, feel free to give us a call before hand and we will be happy to help look up any promotional or discounted rates for your stay. Thanks again for your time and kind words!

Felix O'Casey
Assistant Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn United Nations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at this location for nearly two weeks in March 2013 so I feel like I have gotten a pretty good feel for it. The hotel was just built a little over a month ago, which is both good and bad. It´s good because they are trying hard to impress you and provide you with good service and everything is very clean and modern, but on the other hand, there are issues they have not yet learned to deal with such as recommendations for the area, broken elevators, insufficient food, and the like. Overall, however, the low prices make up for any flaws, and I would recommend staying here. Here´s a more detailed review:

SERVICE: I have mixed feelings here. On the one hand, EVERYBODY was exceptionally nice. The attendants always make sure to greet you and to say good bye, and really try their best to be cheerful and of assistance in any way they can. On the other hand, they´re not always of assistance. For example, I had SIGNIFICANT problems trying to get my HHonors points to be credited, even after talking with multiple people here. Also, they did not have any restaurant recommendations when I checked in, explaining they are unfamiliar with the area because it´s a new hotel. The man said he would send some up to my room, though. That never happened.

ROOMS: As other reviewers have said, they are VERY small. The bed barely fits in the room, in fact, with just a little area to maneuver around the outside of it in the king setup. The setup with two double beds, however, has a fair amount of space. The real problem, though, is the closet. It really can´t hold more than perhaps two suits and a couple of dress shirts, and it is cramped even for those. The rooms are very clean, however, and all the furniture and appliances are modern and have a "new" feel to them. Also, all rooms have free wi-fi which is high speed and works well. One big problem is that one of the elevators was often broken, and the two do not seem to be programmed to coordinate which is picking up passengers. I often experienced significant waits for the elevators, at one point even reaching 10 minutes but normally just lasting a couple minutes.

AMENITIES: The free breakfast is excellent WHEN IT IS STOCKED. A typical assortment might include cereals, waffles, breads/muffins, pastries, oatmeal (excellent), eggs, hash browns, and limited fruit. The problem, however, is that many of the foods often run out, and machines such as the juice machine and waffle machines were frequently broken. There is also a 24-hour gym, which is excellent. It has a complete set of free weights, a cross-trainer, a bench, several treadmills with TVs, several elliptical with TVs, and more. There is also a business center with free printing, which was great. All public areas have free wi-fi, in addition to the rooms.

LOCATION: Excellent. Only two blocks away from Grand Central Station with lots of restaurants, bars, and activities all in the area.

VALUE: This is what really makes the hotel worth. Even though it has a number of flaws, the prices are much lower than what is in the area, and they were even able to accommodate a guest we added on to our group reservation at the group rate, even though she was not directly associated with the group.

OTHER ISSUES: Free coffee/tea/hot chocolate available all day was a big benefit.

Room Tip: If you want a bath, make sure to request it. Some of the rooms have baths while others have wheelch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Guest Service Agent at Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Globe-Trotter_2023 thank you for your response. Upon reading this we have made several changes. There is now a microwave available for guest usage in our pantry on the lobby floor and it is all because of you. We are still working out bugs and somethiings do take a little longer but we are morre familiar with the area as well so you or anyone can tell us what you're in the mood for and we can help. Once again thank you for the opportunity to improve and share a real-time experience with other travelers we hope to see you or someone you might know soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations

Address: 231 E 43rd St, New York City, NY 10017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manhattan/United Nations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.