We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rogue

Rogue
757 6th Avenue, New York City, NY (Chelsea)
212-242-6434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,022 of 11,181 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Irish
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great ports bar with great music. Was really surprised at they food on offer, the fish and chips was really good

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
somewhere on a lumpy mattress
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Friendly, crowded, pub food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

A cookie-cutter sports bar, but a welcome addition to a fun-starved neighborhood. Sidewalk seating, lunch hour can be a madhouse.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food, staff and prices were all great at Rogue! Wonderful location and a fun place to hang out! We loved it! They have a food and drink menu that would please anyone and a fantastic atmosphere. I wanted to go back but we ran out of time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The food is great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

You might not suspect it, but this place has great food. I've been twice. I got the chicken Caesar wrap once and it was BIG. had to take some with me. Chicken was grilled extremely well. The next time I just got the mac n cheese appetizer and some fries. The mac had the perfect amount of cheese and was oh so creamy. You get three kinds: cheddar, goud a and truffle cheddar each in their own little holder. Delicious! Fries were golden and crispy. Definitely recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Food at a nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I had some very surprising food here in this Irish Sports Bar. A great couple of main meals with nice ambiance. I stumbled across this place walking down 6th Avenue and it is a great lunch stop-off. It was quite busy lunchtime but had plenty of space.

I would visit again (Try the Blackened Burger)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogue also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.