We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend it! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Jade Hotel to your Saves list
The Jade Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52 W 13th Street, 13th Street Between 5th & 6th Ave, New York City, NY 10011 (Greenwich Village)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #123 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Recommend it! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a great stay at the Jade Hotel. Beautiful, very comfortable, very clean and well located. The staff was friendly as well.
There was no shower curtain which bothered us a little since the bathroom got completely wet. Other than that it couldn't have been better.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    157
    57
    15
    6
See reviews for
109
183
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 9 nights here. Beautiful hotel, fantastic position, great staff. It's plush, dimly lit and welcoming. Highly recommended.
It was a warm and cosy oasis after days of walking. Close to the more interesting parts of NYC. Loved the village atmosphere of the neighbourhood.
We got a great rate ($200) and considered it excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at The Jade Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear macra123,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay at The Jade and that you found the hotel and the staff to be cozy and welcoming! Our designers tried to capture the authentic feel of Greenwich Village and we are so glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and neighborhood during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Loved this hotel. The location is perfect, the staff was so kind & helpful, the hotel was beautiful, and the beds were so comfortable, which was perfect after days spent walking. I would stay here again & again. In fact, I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at The Jade Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Megalicious22,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about your stay and are so happy to hear that you found everything at The Jade to be perfect! Our goal is to exceed expectations and we are so glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our location convenient to exploring New York. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great spot. Well located, nice Art Deco theme, rooms are a bit small but workable. Friendly, helpful staff. Good food, nice bar. I enjoyed the wifi in the lobby with my morning coffee. Elevators are slow but work.

Room Tip: Top floor rear, for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed here with some friends on a business trip.

It's Art Deco style and is plush and also a little quirky.

As expected service was good and the rooms were very comfortable if not a little dark due to the decor. That said dark is conducive to sleep!

The concierge team were great and ready to help. The hotel is in one of the cool but earthy parts of town and ideally located to immerse yourself into NYC.

Only downside I could say it the bar and restaurant were closed for private parties on two consecutive nights - which means that we couldn't use them. We could get drinks in the lobby but it's not the same.

Management ...This should be something that doesn't happen!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at The Jade Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear thedevilatplay,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodations provided a great night’s sleep! We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies that you were unable to enjoy our restaurant and their great market-driven dishes and signature cocktails. Closings on consecutive nights are highly unusual and we regret that this was inconvenience during your stay. With renewed apologies, we hope to welcome you back next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Spent only one night at The Jade,attended company Christmas party nearby.We arrived quite early but a room was made available to us by pleasant front desk.Room small ,clean,attractive.After check in we had a drink at the bar,staff was great.Short walk to Union Square.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have stayed with my family for New years.
Its a lovely hotel in a very nice area with very welcoming and nice staff.
Better to stay there if you are a couple or a single travelling for business because the rooms are very small for a family. we could not fit our suitecases anywere...

Room Tip: rooms are very small. Not suitable if you are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth M, General Manager at The Jade Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear loukiat,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay over New Year’s and that you found our location convenient and our staff welcoming. We recognize that we are a more intimate boutique hotel and we apologize that you did not find your room spacious enough for your family. We hope should you return to New York, you might give us another try.

Sincerely,
Elizabeth Mao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Greenwich Village
The Marlton Hotel
The Marlton Hotel
#133 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#182 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Manhattan
Hyatt Union Square New York
Hyatt Union Square New York
#70 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#162 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#69 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Chelsea
The Maritime Hotel
The Maritime Hotel
#93 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jade Hotel

Address: 52 W 13th Street, 13th Street Between 5th & 6th Ave, New York City, NY 10011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Greenwich Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jade Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is a boutique neighborhood hotel for experiential travelers seeking an authentic NYC experience. Situated in the heart of Greenwich Village, The Jade Hotel embodies the energy & individuality of the Village lifestyle while reflecting its charm and history. With its upscale yet approachable ambiance and intuitive service. Complimentary WiFi, turn-down, fitness center. The Jade Hotel's new American restaurant and bar, Grape & Vine, embraces the charm of New York's vibrant Greenwich Village neighborhood. Grape & Vine, which derives its name from the legendary, mid-nineteenth century bar, Grapevine Tavern, is known to be the origin of the popular phrase, "I heard it through the grapevine". Grape & Vine is a vibrant American Restaurant & Bar serving artisanal, market-driven fare in an elegant and artsy setting. With its sensual ambiance and engaging service, the Grape & Vine Restaurant & Bar is a casual chic Village oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.