We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in NYC, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Midtown West to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Midtown West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   548 West 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #304 of 464 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time in NYC, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The friendliest staff we've ever seen. It is an ideal location close to Times Square. We were first time NY visitors. Quiet, safe neighborhood. Breakfast is good. We would stay there again. Comfy beds and quiet rooms. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We pride ourselves on our friendly & courteous staff. That is what helps set us apart from some of the other hotels in city, especially the other Comfort Inns. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and I truly hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    99
    54
    15
    5
See reviews for
59
92
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everything was great and very convenient for me and my family. We went to many places and went on a very nice tour around the city thanks to Joann that took the time to offered to look it up online and gave us all the information we needed for our entire stay since it was our first time in NY. She was extremely helpful she also asked how we were getting to the airport and got us a very cheap ride to the airport because we told her we paid nearly $150 to get to the hotel. Overall a great experience and great hospitality. We will be back when we go back to NYC.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay at the property. I'm also happy that Joanna was able to help you during your stay. She is a shining star of the hotel and I'll make sure to let her know about your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel on our first trip to NYC. We got a very good rate. The hotel is on the small side but it is extremely clean. The friendly staff is what really stands out above all else though. We arrived and were greeted with a warm welcome by Juan and Juan. Knowing it was our first trip to the city, they tried to get us room on a high floor to maximize our view quality from the room. This was much appreciated. Every employee we encountered went out of their way to be friendly. Just great...

The breakfast is basic and it is quite a walk to the subway but overall, we loved the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsoto5128, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
As one of the team members that checked you in, I truly appreciate the kind comments about your checkin and about your stay. I have informed our other Juan about your comments as well. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your great stay. It warms my heart knowing that your enjoyed your first trip to NYC and we were part of those memories! Tahnk you again and have an amazing day!

Juan A. Soto
General Manager
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very last minute we decided to take in the July 4th fireworks on the West Side and found this hotel at a great price for the night. Clean rooms,good breakfast ( included),smallish room but very adequate. Nice clean well appointed bath. Easy walk to the West Side and also easy to walk to Hell's Kitchen, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's, etc. , Lots of construction going on o 48th street so the sidewalks are hard to maneuver but not impossible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was good value for location. 10 minute walk to Times Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. The usual NYC tiny rooms but very clean! Breakfast was a convenient addition. Just needs more tables in the breakfast area. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good value. Location was OK. Beds were hard and construction is going on just across the street, so sleep was a bit interrupted. Many restaurants nearby; we especially enjoyed the burritos at the outdoor plaza one block away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Clean rooms, good breakfast, and supportive staff.
In particular I my thanks go to Roberto, who was very efficient and helpful during our 5 night's stay.
The only point that needs some attention is the distance to public traffic facilities.
Bus 50 ( 50th and 49th street) is nearby but runs on low frequency.
Recommended is bus 42 ( 24th street) which runs on a high frequency, but takes a 8-10 minutes walk.

Pim Fenger
Amsterdam

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown West

Address: 548 West 48th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Midtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Midtown West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.