We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious choc cookie with chili” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schmackary's

Schmackary's
362 West 45th Street, New York City, NY
+1 646-801-9866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 11,615 restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Delicious choc cookie with chili”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Live the spicy choc cookie with chili peppers. Just the right blend if sweet and spicy. Might have to mail order now that back home

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    72
    25
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So Full but Had to Eat it All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Got a variety of cookies to sample our last night in New York. Ended up eating all of them even though I was so stuffed! My favorites were the ones with frosting on top. Red Velvet and Key Lime were my favorites. The unfrosted cookies were good too but you can get good cookies like that in a lot of places.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“HOME RUN IN COOKIE LAND! ~~ YOU GOTTA GO!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

BEST FREAKIN COOKIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We had the coconut chocolate chip and the smores! Both crazzzy good and inventive and just so yummy. WHAT A CALORIC TREAT- worth an extra zumba class or another 20 minutes on the treadmill. Just go, eat a cookie and savor each morsel! The Latte was perfect as was the Iced Coffee! People were enjoying shakes as well. THIS IS A GOTTA GO, kind of place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went here for the first time this weekend since I had heard so many good things about it. And, wow....the cookies are great! I highly recommend stopping in here to get some cookies, you cannot go wrong with any of the cookies they have (:

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited Schmackary's for the first time with co-workers. It was a hot day and I deiced to order the vanilla shake. Just from the large crowd of patrons during the afternoon, I knew the food was good and expected as much from the shake.

To my delight the shake was amazing. Nice and cold and rich, but not too rich. I'm not a "sweets" guy, but I devoured the shake in no time and will back soon to try the "fruit loop" shake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schmackary's also viewed

 
New York City, NY

Been to Schmackary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schmackary's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.