We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious choc cookie with chili” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schmackary's

Schmackary's
362 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)
+1 646-801-9866
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: What started as a love for cookies at a very young age developed into a search for the best darn cookie recipes on the planet...After years of perfecting each recipe, in 2012 Zachary Schmackary finally opened his first brick and mortar store and released these chewy delights to the general public. We are based in the heart of New York City, with a storefront on 45th Street and 9th Avenue. We deliver door-to-door in NYC as well as ship our goodies Nationwide. Sounds too good to be true? Come in and try for yourself, or place an order and have them shipped right to your door...The cookies speak for themselves.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Delicious choc cookie with chili”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Live the spicy choc cookie with chili peppers. Just the right blend if sweet and spicy. Might have to mail order now that back home

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    45
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“So Full but Had to Eat it All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Got a variety of cookies to sample our last night in New York. Ended up eating all of them even though I was so stuffed! My favorites were the ones with frosting on top. Red Velvet and Key Lime were my favorites. The unfrosted cookies were good too but you can get good cookies like that in a lot of places.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“HOME RUN IN COOKIE LAND! ~~ YOU GOTTA GO!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

BEST FREAKIN COOKIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We had the coconut chocolate chip and the smores! Both crazzzy good and inventive and just so yummy. WHAT A CALORIC TREAT- worth an extra zumba class or another 20 minutes on the treadmill. Just go, eat a cookie and savor each morsel! The Latte was perfect as was the Iced Coffee! People were enjoying shakes as well. THIS IS A GOTTA GO, kind of place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went here for the first time this weekend since I had heard so many good things about it. And, wow....the cookies are great! I highly recommend stopping in here to get some cookies, you cannot go wrong with any of the cookies they have (:

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited Schmackary's for the first time with co-workers. It was a hot day and I deiced to order the vanilla shake. Just from the large crowd of patrons during the afternoon, I knew the food was good and expected as much from the shake.

To my delight the shake was amazing. Nice and cold and rich, but not too rich. I'm not a "sweets" guy, but I devoured the shake in no time and will back soon to try the "fruit loop" shake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schmackary's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Schmackary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schmackary's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.