We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious choc cookie with chili” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schmackary's

Schmackary's
362 West 45th Street, New York City, NY
+1 646-801-9866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 11,652 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Delicious choc cookie with chili”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Live the spicy choc cookie with chili peppers. Just the right blend if sweet and spicy. Might have to mail order now that back home

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    81
    27
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“So Full but Had to Eat it All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Got a variety of cookies to sample our last night in New York. Ended up eating all of them even though I was so stuffed! My favorites were the ones with frosting on top. Red Velvet and Key Lime were my favorites. The unfrosted cookies were good too but you can get good cookies like that in a lot of places.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“HOME RUN IN COOKIE LAND! ~~ YOU GOTTA GO!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

BEST FREAKIN COOKIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We had the coconut chocolate chip and the smores! Both crazzzy good and inventive and just so yummy. WHAT A CALORIC TREAT- worth an extra zumba class or another 20 minutes on the treadmill. Just go, eat a cookie and savor each morsel! The Latte was perfect as was the Iced Coffee! People were enjoying shakes as well. THIS IS A GOTTA GO, kind of place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went here for the first time this weekend since I had heard so many good things about it. And, wow....the cookies are great! I highly recommend stopping in here to get some cookies, you cannot go wrong with any of the cookies they have (:

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited Schmackary's for the first time with co-workers. It was a hot day and I deiced to order the vanilla shake. Just from the large crowd of patrons during the afternoon, I knew the food was good and expected as much from the shake.

To my delight the shake was amazing. Nice and cold and rich, but not too rich. I'm not a "sweets" guy, but I devoured the shake in no time and will back soon to try the "fruit loop" shake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schmackary's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Schmackary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schmackary's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.