We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Full but Had to Eat it All” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Schmackary's

Schmackary's
362 West 45th Street, New York City, NY
+1 646-801-9866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 11,751 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So Full but Had to Eat it All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Got a variety of cookies to sample our last night in New York. Ended up eating all of them even though I was so stuffed! My favorites were the ones with frosting on top. Red Velvet and Key Lime were my favorites. The unfrosted cookies were good too but you can get good cookies like that in a lot of places.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    34
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“HOME RUN IN COOKIE LAND! ~~ YOU GOTTA GO!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

BEST FREAKIN COOKIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We had the coconut chocolate chip and the smores! Both crazzzy good and inventive and just so yummy. WHAT A CALORIC TREAT- worth an extra zumba class or another 20 minutes on the treadmill. Just go, eat a cookie and savor each morsel! The Latte was perfect as was the Iced Coffee! People were enjoying shakes as well. THIS IS A GOTTA GO, kind of place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went here for the first time this weekend since I had heard so many good things about it. And, wow....the cookies are great! I highly recommend stopping in here to get some cookies, you cannot go wrong with any of the cookies they have (:

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited Schmackary's for the first time with co-workers. It was a hot day and I deiced to order the vanilla shake. Just from the large crowd of patrons during the afternoon, I knew the food was good and expected as much from the shake.

To my delight the shake was amazing. Nice and cold and rich, but not too rich. I'm not a "sweets" guy, but I devoured the shake in no time and will back soon to try the "fruit loop" shake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colden, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Chocolate chip and coconut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stopped in here our last morning in NYC after spotting it the night before. Tried the chocolate chip, coconut, and walnut cookies. Delicious, fresh and perfect. A great treat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schmackary's also viewed

 

Been to Schmackary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schmackary's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.