We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpexted taste” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forgtmenot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Forgtmenot
138 Division, New York City, NY (Chinatown)
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,796 of 11,181 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Antalya, Turkey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unexpexted taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

It is a very little restaurant in The edge of Chinatown. Very tasty foods and very reasonable prices. I recommend you to try Argentinian Skirt Stake and strawberry short cake. Lounge is very small but don't worry it is cozy and confy. You will like The place.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“A beach bar for all seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been a Lower East Sider for more than a decade now and I can't think of a neighborhood restaurant I've fallen in love faster and frequented more times than ForgetMeNot. A true hidden gem of the L.E.S.!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
“Cozy & funky in chinatown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This little spot in Chinatown is my go-to for just about any occasion. The place is filled with souvenirs from the owners' lives creating an eclectic mix of nostalgia. Friendly folk, groovy music, spicy cocktails & delicious food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Surf/Beach themed bar on a quiet little street tucked between the Lower East Side and Two Bridges (ok so it's the outskirts of Chinatown). Didn't try the food (which looked like ordinary bar food), but loved the relaxed vibe. Great place to grab a drink with a friend or a low-maintenance date

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forgtmenot also viewed

 

Been to Forgtmenot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forgtmenot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.